options: expand builtin help, discuss samples/time/continuous constraint
authorGerhard Sittig <gerhard.sittig@gmx.net>
Tue, 23 May 2017 17:41:41 +0000 (19:41 +0200)
committerUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Tue, 23 May 2017 18:05:34 +0000 (20:05 +0200)
commit65c1ecf9045a87cfd87e0c7d87bf3ca2d7e60021
tree4c238b362da5dbff754e25d11e34b3a8dca4c4e6
parent87cb3b61d72f430479bb5fdfd3c0c909f3ac899e
options: expand builtin help, discuss samples/time/continuous constraint

It might be surprising when the sigrok-cli(1) program does nothing (yet
spends user noticable time) before quitting while it spews the --help
text to the screen. Expand the builtin help text, explicitly mention
that either of --samples or --frames or --time or --continuous are
essentially required for data acquisition.
options.c