pulseview.git
5 years agoSession: Renamed files to match class name
Joel Holdsworth [Wed, 3 Dec 2014 22:23:36 +0000 (22:23 +0000)]
Session: Renamed files to match class name

5 years ago.gitignore: Added .ninja_deps
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 24 Nov 2014 19:18:13 +0000 (19:18 +0000)]
.gitignore: Added .ninja_deps

5 years agoRemoved cotire
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 30 Nov 2014 14:14:10 +0000 (14:14 +0000)]
Removed cotire

cotire has proven itself to be counter-productive. It rebuilds the pre-compiled
header after any header in pulseview is modified causes a complete rebuild of
all of PulseView. Also, the pre-compiled header contains a union of all the
includes of all source files, which masks errors where source files are missing
needed includes.

5 years agotest/CMakeLists.txt: Fix file list, fix -DENABLE_TESTS=y build.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 29 Nov 2014 16:45:10 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
test/CMakeLists.txt: Fix file list, fix -DENABLE_TESTS=y build.

The build is now fixed for -DENABLE_TESTS=y, but re-enabling the
actual unit tests (and potentially other issues) will need more work.

5 years agoBuild system: Fix issue with unit tests, simplify code.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 29 Nov 2014 16:42:10 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
Build system: Fix issue with unit tests, simplify code.

Drop some unneeded lines from test/CMakeLists.txt. Most of the variables
are inherited from the main CMakeLists.txt file. This reduces the amount
of duplicated code and the likelyhood that the two CMakeLists.txt files
get out of sync.

This fixes the following issues when building the unit tests
(related to mixing Qt4 and Qt5 apparently):

  [ 69%] Building CXX object CMakeFiles/pulseview.dir/signalhandler.cpp.o
  [...]/test/__/pv/moc_sigsession.cxx:13:2:
  error: #error "This file was generated using the moc from 4.8.6. It"
   #error "This file was generated using the moc from 4.8.6. It"
    ^
  [...]/test/__/pv/moc_sigsession.cxx:14:2:
  error: #error "cannot be used with the include files from this version of Qt."
   #error "cannot be used with the include files from this version of Qt."
    ^
  [...]/test/__/pv/moc_sigsession.cxx:15:2:
  error: #error "(The moc has changed too much.)"
   #error "(The moc has changed too much.)"
    ^
  [...]/test/__/pv/moc_sigsession.cxx:64:7:
  error: ‘QMetaObjectExtraData’ does not name a type
   const QMetaObjectExtraData pv::SigSession::staticMetaObjectExtraData = {
         ^
  [...]/test/__/pv/moc_sigsession.cxx:70:37:
  error: ‘staticMetaObjectExtraData’ was not declared in this scope
         qt_meta_data_pv__SigSession, &staticMetaObjectExtraData }
                                       ^
  [...]/test/__/pv/moc_sigsession.cxx:
  In member function ‘virtual const QMetaObject* pv::SigSession::metaObject() const’:
  [...]/test/__/pv/moc_sigsession.cxx:79:71:
  error: conditional expression between distinct pointer types
  ‘QDynamicMetaObjectData*’ and ‘const QMetaObject*’ lacks a cast
       return QObject::d_ptr->metaObject ? QObject::d_ptr->metaObject : &staticMetaObject;
                                                                         ^
  [...]/test/__/pv/moc_sigsession.cxx:80:1:
  warning: control reaches end of non-void function [-Wreturn-type]
   }
   ^
  test/CMakeFiles/pulseview-test.dir/build.make:1362: recipe for target
  'test/CMakeFiles/pulseview-test.dir/__/pv/moc_sigsession.cxx.o' failed
  make[2]: ***
  [test/CMakeFiles/pulseview-test.dir/__/pv/moc_sigsession.cxx.o] Error 1
  CMakeFiles/Makefile2:110: recipe for target
  'test/CMakeFiles/pulseview-test.dir/all' failed
  make[1]: *** [test/CMakeFiles/pulseview-test.dir/all] Error 2
  make[1]: *** Waiting for unfinished jobs....

5 years agodecoderstack.cpp: Fix incorrect #inludes.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 29 Nov 2014 16:28:14 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
decoderstack.cpp: Fix incorrect #inludes.

5 years agotest: Disable all unit tests for now (all of them are broken).
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 29 Nov 2014 16:27:50 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
test: Disable all unit tests for now (all of them are broken).

5 years agoINSTALL: Update and fix build requirements.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 29 Nov 2014 15:05:07 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
INSTALL: Update and fix build requirements.

5 years agoREADME: Update status.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 29 Nov 2014 15:04:57 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
README: Update status.

5 years agoCMakeLists.txt: Fix whitespace, cosmetics.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 29 Nov 2014 15:04:38 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
CMakeLists.txt: Fix whitespace, cosmetics.

5 years agoExample channel names: Consistently use all-caps.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 29 Nov 2014 12:17:04 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
Example channel names: Consistently use all-caps.

Rename Tx->TX and Rx->RX to be consistent with the other names.

5 years agoMinor whitespace fixes.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 29 Nov 2014 12:15:57 +0000 (13:15 +0100)]
Minor whitespace fixes.

5 years agoFix saving of channel names in .sr files.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 26 Nov 2014 17:05:57 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
Fix saving of channel names in .sr files.

This closes bug #490.

5 years agoLogicSignal: Added trigger markers
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 23 Nov 2014 19:53:59 +0000 (19:53 +0000)]
LogicSignal: Added trigger markers

5 years agoLogicSignal: Added an icon cache
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 23 Nov 2014 19:24:53 +0000 (19:24 +0000)]
LogicSignal: Added an icon cache

5 years agoicons: Added trigger markers
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 23 Nov 2014 18:31:09 +0000 (18:31 +0000)]
icons: Added trigger markers

5 years agoLogicSignal: Refactored get_trigger_types
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 23 Nov 2014 18:10:09 +0000 (18:10 +0000)]
LogicSignal: Refactored get_trigger_types

5 years agoLogicSignal: Renamed action_match and match_action
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 23 Nov 2014 17:59:00 +0000 (17:59 +0000)]
LogicSignal: Renamed action_match and match_action

5 years agoLogicSignal: Removed redundant calls to match_action
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 23 Nov 2014 17:35:46 +0000 (17:35 +0000)]
LogicSignal: Removed redundant calls to match_action

5 years agoStoreSession: Fixed completion mechanism
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 22 Nov 2014 17:13:45 +0000 (17:13 +0000)]
StoreSession: Fixed completion mechanism

This fixes bug #451

5 years agoMainWindow: Handle device selection failure
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 22 Nov 2014 16:25:19 +0000 (16:25 +0000)]
MainWindow: Handle device selection failure

This fixes bug #455

5 years agoSession: Renamed pv::SigSession to Session
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 22 Nov 2014 16:02:34 +0000 (16:02 +0000)]
Session: Renamed pv::SigSession to Session

5 years agoSamplingBar: Added reference to MainWindow for run_stop
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 22 Nov 2014 16:01:47 +0000 (16:01 +0000)]
SamplingBar: Added reference to MainWindow for run_stop

5 years agoDecodeTrace: Don't attempt to hover if the trace hasn't been painted yet
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 22 Nov 2014 15:03:16 +0000 (15:03 +0000)]
DecodeTrace: Don't attempt to hover if the trace hasn't been painted yet

5 years agoTimeMarker: Fixed display of negative value in popup
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 22 Nov 2014 15:02:47 +0000 (15:02 +0000)]
TimeMarker: Fixed display of negative value in popup

This fixes bug #460

5 years agoCheck LIMIT_SAMPLES and SAMPLERATE are available to read before reading them
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 22 Nov 2014 14:11:03 +0000 (14:11 +0000)]
Check LIMIT_SAMPLES and SAMPLERATE are available to read before reading them

This fixes bug #487

5 years agoSamplingBar: Reduced indentation in update_sample_count_selector
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 22 Nov 2014 12:40:25 +0000 (12:40 +0000)]
SamplingBar: Reduced indentation in update_sample_count_selector

5 years agoMainWindow: Include device/file name in window title
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 22 Nov 2014 10:15:56 +0000 (10:15 +0000)]
MainWindow: Include device/file name in window title

This fixes bug #244

5 years agoUpgraded cotire to 1.6.6
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 22 Nov 2014 09:16:01 +0000 (09:16 +0000)]
Upgraded cotire to 1.6.6

5 years agoRenamed C++ headers to .hpp
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 22 Nov 2014 08:53:27 +0000 (08:53 +0000)]
Renamed C++ headers to .hpp

5 years agoMake member variable underscores a suffix instead of a prefix
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 22 Nov 2014 08:46:22 +0000 (08:46 +0000)]
Make member variable underscores a suffix instead of a prefix

This change is made because tokens prefixed with underscore are reserved.

5 years agoFix build on MinGW (boost thread related).
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 21 Nov 2014 15:52:57 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
Fix build on MinGW (boost thread related).

Now that PulseView uses boost thread again, bring back the required
settings to make it all work on MinGW (and with static builds).

5 years agoHeader: Added group/ungroup key-combos
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 9 Nov 2014 10:21:33 +0000 (10:21 +0000)]
Header: Added group/ungroup key-combos

5 years agoMarginWidget: Removed unused geometry_updated signal
Joel Holdsworth [Wed, 5 Nov 2014 21:31:56 +0000 (21:31 +0000)]
MarginWidget: Removed unused geometry_updated signal

5 years agoHeader: Added on_ungroup method
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 9 Nov 2014 10:26:27 +0000 (10:26 +0000)]
Header: Added on_ungroup method

5 years agoHeader: Added group command
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 2 Nov 2014 16:07:23 +0000 (16:07 +0000)]
Header: Added group command

5 years agoTraceGroup: Added ungroup method
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 9 Nov 2014 10:21:20 +0000 (10:21 +0000)]
TraceGroup: Added ungroup method

5 years agoView: Create trace groups from channel groups
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 2 Nov 2014 16:14:34 +0000 (16:14 +0000)]
View: Create trace groups from channel groups

5 years agoTraceGroup: Implemented stacking
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 2 Nov 2014 17:43:02 +0000 (17:43 +0000)]
TraceGroup: Implemented stacking

5 years agoRowItemOwner: Added depth() method
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 16 Nov 2014 19:47:13 +0000 (19:47 +0000)]
RowItemOwner: Added depth() method

5 years agoRowItemOwner: Replaced parent notification scheme
Joel Holdsworth [Wed, 5 Nov 2014 22:03:46 +0000 (22:03 +0000)]
RowItemOwner: Replaced parent notification scheme

5 years agoRowItem: Split appart visual and layout v offsets
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 15 Nov 2014 10:04:52 +0000 (10:04 +0000)]
RowItem: Split appart visual and layout v offsets

5 years agoTraceGroup: Implemented paint_label
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 2 Nov 2014 16:13:42 +0000 (16:13 +0000)]
TraceGroup: Implemented paint_label

5 years agoTraceGroup: Added ungroup item
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 1 Nov 2014 10:42:48 +0000 (10:42 +0000)]
TraceGroup: Added ungroup item

5 years agoView: Removed normalize_layout
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 2 Nov 2014 18:49:16 +0000 (18:49 +0000)]
View: Removed normalize_layout

5 years agoRowItem: Replaced fixed signal heights with extents
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 2 Nov 2014 18:44:28 +0000 (18:44 +0000)]
RowItem: Replaced fixed signal heights with extents

5 years agoRowItem: Derrive from std::enable_shared_from_this
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 2 Nov 2014 19:05:33 +0000 (19:05 +0000)]
RowItem: Derrive from std::enable_shared_from_this

5 years agoHeader: Keep a shared_ptr of the clicked item
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 2 Nov 2014 16:29:29 +0000 (16:29 +0000)]
Header: Keep a shared_ptr of the clicked item

5 years agoHeader: Moved drag functionality into SelectableItem
Joel Holdsworth [Wed, 5 Nov 2014 23:04:19 +0000 (23:04 +0000)]
Header: Moved drag functionality into SelectableItem

5 years agoSelectableItem: Fix documentation
Joel Holdsworth [Wed, 5 Nov 2014 22:50:42 +0000 (22:50 +0000)]
SelectableItem: Fix documentation

5 years agoHeader: Fixed dragging glitches
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 2 Nov 2014 17:04:25 +0000 (17:04 +0000)]
Header: Fixed dragging glitches

5 years agoHeader: Only allow dragging if all traces share a common ancestor
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 1 Nov 2014 10:56:42 +0000 (10:56 +0000)]
Header: Only allow dragging if all traces share a common ancestor

5 years agoHeader: Remove snap-to-grid behaviour
Joel Holdsworth [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 22:33:37 +0000 (22:33 +0000)]
Header: Remove snap-to-grid behaviour

5 years agoView: Replaced signals_changed handler with signals_updated call
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 19:00:35 +0000 (19:00 +0000)]
View: Replaced signals_changed handler with signals_updated call

5 years agoRowItem: Combined appearance change signals into appearance_changed()
Joel Holdsworth [Fri, 10 Oct 2014 20:27:41 +0000 (21:27 +0100)]
RowItem: Combined appearance change signals into appearance_changed()

5 years agoTraceGroup: Implemented label_rect
Joel Holdsworth [Tue, 26 Aug 2014 08:17:21 +0000 (09:17 +0100)]
TraceGroup: Implemented label_rect

5 years agoHeader, Viewport: Don't manually invoke on_signals_changed on construction
Joel Holdsworth [Wed, 8 Oct 2014 20:27:02 +0000 (21:27 +0100)]
Header, Viewport: Don't manually invoke on_signals_changed on construction

5 years agoUse iterators to traverse signals
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 4 Oct 2014 10:40:04 +0000 (11:40 +0100)]
Use iterators to traverse signals

5 years agoRowItem: Make label_rect a const function
Joel Holdsworth [Wed, 1 Oct 2014 20:37:59 +0000 (21:37 +0100)]
RowItem: Make label_rect a const function

5 years agoView: Removed selected_items
Joel Holdsworth [Wed, 1 Oct 2014 21:02:19 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
View: Removed selected_items

5 years agoAdded pv::view::RowItemIterator
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 8 Sep 2014 19:24:46 +0000 (20:24 +0100)]
Added pv::view::RowItemIterator

5 years agoSigSession: Converted _signals_mutex into a boost::shared_mutex
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 17:54:29 +0000 (18:54 +0100)]
SigSession: Converted _signals_mutex into a boost::shared_mutex

5 years agoSigSession: Added signals_mutex(), and made signals() give a reference
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 5 Oct 2014 10:09:51 +0000 (11:09 +0100)]
SigSession: Added signals_mutex(), and made signals() give a reference

5 years agoTraceGroup: Added skeleton
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 25 Aug 2014 22:29:00 +0000 (23:29 +0100)]
TraceGroup: Added skeleton

5 years agoHeader: Handle RowItems that do not create a context menu
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 1 Nov 2014 10:05:32 +0000 (10:05 +0000)]
Header: Handle RowItems that do not create a context menu

5 years agoHeader: Allow RowItems to have no popup
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 20:33:27 +0000 (20:33 +0000)]
Header: Allow RowItems to have no popup

5 years agoView: Keep a list of owned traces in RowItemOwner
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 1 Sep 2014 21:46:34 +0000 (22:46 +0100)]
View: Keep a list of owned traces in RowItemOwner

5 years agoRowItem: Added owner accessor function
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 4 Oct 2014 09:25:25 +0000 (10:25 +0100)]
RowItem: Added owner accessor function

5 years agoReplace View ownership of traces with RowItemOwner
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 30 Aug 2014 08:48:06 +0000 (09:48 +0100)]
Replace View ownership of traces with RowItemOwner

5 years agoAdded RowItemOwner
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 30 Aug 2014 08:39:57 +0000 (09:39 +0100)]
Added RowItemOwner

5 years agoTrace: Renamed get_colour() to colour()
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 16 Nov 2014 18:55:53 +0000 (18:55 +0000)]
Trace: Renamed get_colour() to colour()

5 years agoTrace: Renamed get_name() to name()
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 16 Nov 2014 18:55:24 +0000 (18:55 +0000)]
Trace: Renamed get_name() to name()

5 years agoRowItem: Renamed get_v_offset to v_offset
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 25 Aug 2014 13:34:24 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
RowItem: Renamed get_v_offset to v_offset

5 years agoRefactored common row functionality into RowItem
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 18:52:03 +0000 (19:52 +0100)]
Refactored common row functionality into RowItem

5 years agoDecodeTrace: Removed set_view
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 20:58:54 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
DecodeTrace: Removed set_view

5 years agoReplaced duplicated code with Trace::get_y
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 19:17:18 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
Replaced duplicated code with Trace::get_y

5 years agoView: Simplified get_traces
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 1 Sep 2014 20:56:56 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
View: Simplified get_traces

5 years agoView: Replace compare_trace_v_offsets with a lambda
Joel Holdsworth [Fri, 29 Aug 2014 11:58:59 +0000 (12:58 +0100)]
View: Replace compare_trace_v_offsets with a lambda

5 years agoTrace: Removed pt_in_label_rect
Joel Holdsworth [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 22:52:50 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
Trace: Removed pt_in_label_rect

5 years agoTrace: Correct shape of label_rect
Joel Holdsworth [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 22:45:41 +0000 (23:45 +0100)]
Trace: Correct shape of label_rect

5 years agoTrace: Renamed get_label_rect to label_rect
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 25 Aug 2014 22:46:38 +0000 (23:46 +0100)]
Trace: Renamed get_label_rect to label_rect

5 years agoHeader: Fixed mouse over coordinates
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 9 Nov 2014 10:35:43 +0000 (10:35 +0000)]
Header: Fixed mouse over coordinates

5 years agoDecodeTrace: Combined together get_pixels_offset with get_samples_per_pixel
Joel Holdsworth [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 22:19:35 +0000 (22:19 +0000)]
DecodeTrace: Combined together get_pixels_offset with get_samples_per_pixel

5 years agoDecodeTrace: Tidied up get_sample_range
Joel Holdsworth [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 21:27:41 +0000 (21:27 +0000)]
DecodeTrace: Tidied up get_sample_range

5 years agoTrace: Converted on_hover_point_changed signal to direct notification
Joel Holdsworth [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 20:10:26 +0000 (20:10 +0000)]
Trace: Converted on_hover_point_changed signal to direct notification

5 years agoDecodeTrace: Simplified and reduced calls to View
Joel Holdsworth [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 18:44:27 +0000 (18:44 +0000)]
DecodeTrace: Simplified and reduced calls to View

5 years agoDecodeTrace: Make tool tips use mapToGlobal() of the view's viewport
Soeren Apel [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 19:02:29 +0000 (19:02 +0000)]
DecodeTrace: Make tool tips use mapToGlobal() of the view's viewport

5 years agoView: Added viewport() accessor method
Soeren Apel [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 19:02:10 +0000 (19:02 +0000)]
View: Added viewport() accessor method

5 years agoFix bug #477 by keeping track of visible rows, not just titles
Soeren Apel [Fri, 14 Nov 2014 15:51:22 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
Fix bug #477 by keeping track of visible rows, not just titles

5 years agoDecodeTrace: Provide tool tips for annotations
Soeren Apel [Wed, 12 Nov 2014 17:24:14 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
DecodeTrace: Provide tool tips for annotations

5 years agoTrace: Introduce hover_point_changed()
Soeren Apel [Wed, 12 Nov 2014 17:16:47 +0000 (18:16 +0100)]
Trace: Introduce hover_point_changed()

5 years agoDecodeTrace: Refactor sample helpers and simplify method calls
Soeren Apel [Tue, 11 Nov 2014 20:36:30 +0000 (21:36 +0100)]
DecodeTrace: Refactor sample helpers and simplify method calls

5 years agoDecodeTrace: Turn row_height and text_height into class members
Soeren Apel [Tue, 11 Nov 2014 20:27:13 +0000 (21:27 +0100)]
DecodeTrace: Turn row_height and text_height into class members

5 years agoUpdate description for Trace::get_label_rect()
Soeren Apel [Sun, 9 Nov 2014 12:35:13 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
Update description for Trace::get_label_rect()

5 years agoSamplingBar: Add Space as a shortcut to Run/Stop.
Peter Zotov [Thu, 13 Nov 2014 14:16:54 +0000 (17:16 +0300)]
SamplingBar: Add Space as a shortcut to Run/Stop.

5 years ago.gitignore: Ignore QtCreator generated files.
Peter Zotov [Thu, 13 Nov 2014 13:28:11 +0000 (16:28 +0300)]
.gitignore: Ignore QtCreator generated files.

5 years agoView: Update view on capture state change
Peter Zotov [Thu, 13 Nov 2014 13:26:11 +0000 (16:26 +0300)]
View: Update view on capture state change

5 years agoLogicSignal: Ported triggers to new API
Peter Zotov [Thu, 13 Nov 2014 11:48:20 +0000 (14:48 +0300)]
LogicSignal: Ported triggers to new API

This fixes bugs #448 and #452.

5 years agoSigSession: Added DeviceManager accessor functions
Joel Holdsworth [Thu, 13 Nov 2014 12:46:25 +0000 (12:46 +0000)]
SigSession: Added DeviceManager accessor functions

5 years agoSigSession: Made _sr_session non-static
Joel Holdsworth [Thu, 13 Nov 2014 12:44:42 +0000 (12:44 +0000)]
SigSession: Made _sr_session non-static