pulseview.git
6 years agoAdded missing includes and defintions
Joel Holdsworth [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 10:57:29 +0000 (11:57 +0100)]
Added missing includes and defintions

6 years agoAdded shortcuts to context delete menu items
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 23:01:51 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
Added shortcuts to context delete menu items

6 years agoAdded Header delete key
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 22:44:33 +0000 (23:44 +0100)]
Added Header delete key

6 years agoAdded Disable context menu item to Signal
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 22:16:09 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
Added Disable context menu item to Signal

6 years agoMade Probes popup reusable
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 22:12:37 +0000 (23:12 +0100)]
Made Probes popup reusable

6 years agoFix segfault in connect device dialog
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 22:00:59 +0000 (23:00 +0100)]
Fix segfault in connect device dialog

6 years agoRemoved single decoder limitation
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 13:56:33 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
Removed single decoder limitation

6 years agoModified Decoder to support srd_sessions
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 13:56:19 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
Modified Decoder to support srd_sessions

6 years agoProbes popup now live applies properly
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 09:14:24 +0000 (10:14 +0100)]
Probes popup now live applies properly

SamplingBar now has a reference to SigSession

6 years agoUse auto-apply in DeviceOptions popup
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 12 Oct 2013 11:31:24 +0000 (12:31 +0100)]
Use auto-apply in DeviceOptions popup

6 years agoAdded support for auto-apply in Binding
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 12 Oct 2013 11:31:04 +0000 (12:31 +0100)]
Added support for auto-apply in Binding

6 years agoAdded auto-commit support to properties
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 12 Oct 2013 11:17:10 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
Added auto-commit support to properties

6 years agoPrint an error message, rather than asserting if the srd_inst_new fails
Joel Holdsworth [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 17:07:20 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
Print an error message, rather than asserting if the srd_inst_new fails

6 years agoSplit DeviceOptions dialog into two popups: DeviceOptions and Probes
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 18:10:40 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
Split DeviceOptions dialog into two popups: DeviceOptions and Probes

6 years agoAdded Probes icon
Joel Holdsworth [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 19:10:43 +0000 (20:10 +0100)]
Added Probes icon

6 years agoAdded pv::widgets::PopupToolButton
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 13:59:39 +0000 (14:59 +0100)]
Added pv::widgets::PopupToolButton

6 years agoRemoved Name and Colour dialogs from context menu
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 12:07:56 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
Removed Name and Colour dialogs from context menu

6 years agoIntegrated ColourButton into popup
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 11:27:12 +0000 (12:27 +0100)]
Integrated ColourButton into popup

6 years agoAdded pv::widgets::ColourButton
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 11:24:23 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
Added pv::widgets::ColourButton

6 years agoAdded pv::widgets::ColourPopup
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 11:24:08 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
Added pv::widgets::ColourPopup

6 years agoCorrected pv::view::Trace header gates
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 11:22:54 +0000 (12:22 +0100)]
Corrected pv::view::Trace header gates

6 years agoMoved popup text changed handler into base class, and made "Name" translatable
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 11:00:47 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
Moved popup text changed handler into base class, and made "Name" translatable

6 years agoAdded QWellArray from Qt
Joel Holdsworth [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 21:04:46 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
Added QWellArray from Qt

This class orginates from a private class used inside QColorDialog.
It is licensed under the LGPL v2.1 + GPL v3.0

6 years agoAdded trigger actions in LogicSignal popup
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 14:18:00 +0000 (23:18 +0900)]
Added trigger actions in LogicSignal popup

6 years agoAdded TimeMarker popups
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 14:08:58 +0000 (23:08 +0900)]
Added TimeMarker popups

6 years agoFix Ruler to respect the minimum dragging distance
Joel Holdsworth [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 16:01:55 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
Fix Ruler to respect the minimum dragging distance

6 years agoFactored out TimeMarker::get_x
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 13:17:30 +0000 (22:17 +0900)]
Factored out TimeMarker::get_x

6 years agoDon't attempt to set the value if TimeMarker::_value_widget has not been created
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 12:19:38 +0000 (21:19 +0900)]
Don't attempt to set the value if TimeMarker::_value_widget has not been created

6 years agoRemoved context bar
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 14:50:53 +0000 (23:50 +0900)]
Removed context bar

6 years agoAdded Signal::populate_popup_form
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 13:56:25 +0000 (22:56 +0900)]
Added Signal::populate_popup_form

6 years agoIntegration Popup into Trace
Joel Holdsworth [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 07:19:03 +0000 (16:19 +0900)]
Integration Popup into Trace

6 years agoFixed Header to respect the minimum drag distance
Joel Holdsworth [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 16:15:24 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
Fixed Header to respect the minimum drag distance

6 years agoImplemented Popup dialog widget
Joel Holdsworth [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 07:18:28 +0000 (16:18 +0900)]
Implemented Popup dialog widget

6 years agoRefactored Trace::get_label_rect to use get_y
Joel Holdsworth [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 07:17:49 +0000 (16:17 +0900)]
Refactored Trace::get_label_rect to use get_y

6 years agoFixed PD list, so that it doesn't crash when empty
Joel Holdsworth [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 21:17:45 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
Fixed PD list, so that it doesn't crash when empty

6 years agoFix off-by-one in PD menu list construction.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 8 Oct 2013 20:36:57 +0000 (22:36 +0200)]
Fix off-by-one in PD menu list construction.

A minor logic bug caused the first PD in the list of PDs to be ignored
and not to be added to the decoder list the user has access to.
I.e., one of the available decoders couldn't be used at all in PulseView.

This fixes bug #164.

6 years agoAdded palette of colours for different decode annotation types
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 04:03:46 +0000 (13:03 +0900)]
Added palette of colours for different decode annotation types

Kudos to Uwe Hermann for providing the idea for this very nice
usability improvement.

6 years agoAdded decoder delete context menu item
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 8 Sep 2013 14:03:10 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
Added decoder delete context menu item

6 years agoMoved context menu functionality into SelectableItem family
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 8 Sep 2013 13:06:24 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
Moved context menu functionality into SelectableItem family

6 years agoDraw insteantaneous annotations with a circle
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 8 Sep 2013 00:08:40 +0000 (01:08 +0100)]
Draw insteantaneous annotations with a circle

6 years agoAutomatically choose the best annotation based on visual width
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 7 Sep 2013 14:43:19 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
Automatically choose the best annotation based on visual width

6 years agoUpdate the viewport as new data is decoded
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 7 Sep 2013 13:50:22 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
Update the viewport as new data is decoded

6 years agoWhen no range is specified, Int property spinbox should have a range set between...
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 7 Sep 2013 13:02:36 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
When no range is specified, Int property spinbox should have a range set between INT_MIN and INT_MAX

6 years agoImplemented decoder options binding
Joel Holdsworth [Fri, 6 Sep 2013 23:54:30 +0000 (00:54 +0100)]
Implemented decoder options binding

6 years agoAdded Binding::add_properties_to_form
Joel Holdsworth [Fri, 6 Sep 2013 23:53:57 +0000 (00:53 +0100)]
Added Binding::add_properties_to_form

6 years agoMake probes heading translatable
Joel Holdsworth [Fri, 6 Sep 2013 23:53:08 +0000 (00:53 +0100)]
Make probes heading translatable

6 years agoAdded a String property
Joel Holdsworth [Fri, 6 Sep 2013 23:20:46 +0000 (00:20 +0100)]
Added a String property

6 years agoMoved form generation into Binding
Joel Holdsworth [Fri, 6 Sep 2013 13:46:33 +0000 (14:46 +0100)]
Moved form generation into Binding

6 years agoAdded empty DecoderOptions binding
Joel Holdsworth [Fri, 6 Sep 2013 12:46:39 +0000 (13:46 +0100)]
Added empty DecoderOptions binding

6 years agoAdded DecodeSignal default colours
Joel Holdsworth [Thu, 5 Sep 2013 12:58:28 +0000 (13:58 +0100)]
Added DecodeSignal default colours

6 years agoImproved annotation painting
Joel Holdsworth [Thu, 5 Sep 2013 12:28:58 +0000 (13:28 +0100)]
Improved annotation painting

6 years agoMoved text colour calculation into Trace::get_text_colour
Joel Holdsworth [Thu, 5 Sep 2013 12:06:41 +0000 (13:06 +0100)]
Moved text colour calculation into Trace::get_text_colour

6 years agoSplit signal painting into 3 layers
Joel Holdsworth [Wed, 4 Sep 2013 22:48:11 +0000 (23:48 +0100)]
Split signal painting into 3 layers

6 years agoInitial decode painting
Joel Holdsworth [Wed, 4 Sep 2013 12:44:52 +0000 (13:44 +0100)]
Initial decode painting

6 years agoIntegrated decode
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 26 Aug 2013 16:16:27 +0000 (17:16 +0100)]
Integrated decode

6 years agoAdded skeleton pv::view::decode::Annotation class
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 31 Aug 2013 17:49:11 +0000 (18:49 +0100)]
Added skeleton pv::view::decode::Annotation class

6 years agoAdded Snapshot::unit_size
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 26 Aug 2013 22:28:36 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
Added Snapshot::unit_size

6 years agoAdded LogicSnapshot::get_samples
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 26 Aug 2013 21:11:17 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
Added LogicSnapshot::get_samples

6 years agoRemoved copy-paste code from View::zoom
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 26 Aug 2013 15:34:54 +0000 (16:34 +0100)]
Removed copy-paste code from View::zoom

6 years agoAdd a pointer to the current View inside Trace
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 26 Aug 2013 15:08:21 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
Add a pointer to the current View inside Trace

6 years agoAdded empty decoder thread
Joel Holdsworth [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 20:28:47 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
Added empty decoder thread

6 years agoRemoved auto_ptr wrapping of _sampling_thread
Joel Holdsworth [Tue, 2 Jul 2013 22:35:01 +0000 (23:35 +0100)]
Removed auto_ptr wrapping of _sampling_thread

6 years agoPaint decoder traces
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 30 Jun 2013 21:15:56 +0000 (22:15 +0100)]
Paint decoder traces

6 years agoCreate decoder instance
Joel Holdsworth [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 19:47:07 +0000 (19:47 +0000)]
Create decoder instance

6 years agoAdded sr_probe accessor function to pv::view::Signal
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 8 Jun 2013 22:02:25 +0000 (23:02 +0100)]
Added sr_probe accessor function to pv::view::Signal

6 years agoMade Decoder dialog export a map of probes, and routed through to pv::data::Decoder
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 14:00:14 +0000 (14:00 +0000)]
Made Decoder dialog export a map of probes, and routed through to pv::data::Decoder

6 years agoInvoke signals_changed outside locked region
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 14:44:10 +0000 (14:44 +0000)]
Invoke signals_changed outside locked region

6 years agoAdded pv::data::Decoder container object
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 14:36:08 +0000 (14:36 +0000)]
Added pv::data::Decoder container object

6 years agoAdded note about required probes
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 14:03:00 +0000 (14:03 +0000)]
Added note about required probes

6 years agoAdd decoder after decoder dialog
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 13:58:02 +0000 (13:58 +0000)]
Add decoder after decoder dialog

6 years agoAdded skeleton pv::view::DecodeSignal
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 8 Jun 2013 15:55:01 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
Added skeleton pv::view::DecodeSignal

6 years agoAdded probes to decoder dialog
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 11:50:18 +0000 (11:50 +0000)]
Added probes to decoder dialog

6 years agoAdded decoder dialog heading
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 09:56:00 +0000 (09:56 +0000)]
Added decoder dialog heading

6 years agoAdded empty decoder dialog
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 08:46:45 +0000 (08:46 +0000)]
Added empty decoder dialog

6 years agoAdded decoders list
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 15:30:25 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
Added decoders list

6 years agoMake sigrokdecode a non-optional dependancy
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 15:30:48 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
Make sigrokdecode a non-optional dependancy

7 years agoBump cmake requirement to 2.8.6 (needed for cotire).
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 8 Sep 2013 11:52:57 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
Bump cmake requirement to 2.8.6 (needed for cotire).

7 years agoRead out the sample rate when loading files
Joel Holdsworth [Tue, 3 Sep 2013 11:49:25 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
Read out the sample rate when loading files

Fixes bug #123

7 years agoEnumerate probes when session is loaded
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 2 Sep 2013 13:32:36 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
Enumerate probes when session is loaded

Fixes bug #126

7 years agoInitialise Trace widgets when the trace is received by the View
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 31 Aug 2013 14:56:49 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
Initialise Trace widgets when the trace is received by the View

7 years agoMade SigSession::update_signals take sdi as a parameter
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 31 Aug 2013 12:28:02 +0000 (13:28 +0100)]
Made SigSession::update_signals take sdi as a parameter

7 years agoRefactored Signal into Trace
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 8 Jun 2013 15:39:10 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
Refactored Signal into Trace

This will be used for non-signal traces such as the decode trace.

7 years agoAdded .gitignore rules for cotire
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 31 Aug 2013 15:52:26 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
Added .gitignore rules for cotire

7 years agoUsed cotire to enhance build performance
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 7 Jul 2013 15:15:42 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
Used cotire to enhance build performance

Cotire (compile time reducer) is a CMake module that speeds up the
build process of CMake based build systems by fully automating
techniques as precompiled header usage and single compilation unit
builds for C and C++.

Cotire is released under the MIT license.

7 years agoAdded a comment to CMakeLists.txt
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 8 Jun 2013 15:09:47 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
Added a comment to CMakeLists.txt

7 years agoAdded property binding for SR_CONF_VOLTAGE_THRESHOLD.
Marcus Comstedt [Sun, 4 Aug 2013 14:35:35 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
Added property binding for SR_CONF_VOLTAGE_THRESHOLD.

7 years agoUse g_variant_equal() instead of g_variant_compare() to compare enums.
Marcus Comstedt [Sun, 4 Aug 2013 14:32:37 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
Use g_variant_equal() instead of g_variant_compare() to compare enums.

g_variant_compare() doesn't support tuples, and we're only interrested
in equality anyway.

7 years agoAdd missing libboost-system to test/CMakeLists.txt.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 15 Jul 2013 14:01:01 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
Add missing libboost-system to test/CMakeLists.txt.

This fixes bug #133.

Thanks to Arkadiusz Miskiewicz <arekm@maven.pl> for the patch.

7 years agoPut context bar back on the same row as the other toolbars
Joel Holdsworth [Tue, 28 May 2013 19:38:56 +0000 (20:38 +0100)]
Put context bar back on the same row as the other toolbars

7 years agoAdded AwaitTrigger capture state
Joel Holdsworth [Tue, 28 May 2013 19:36:11 +0000 (20:36 +0100)]
Added AwaitTrigger capture state

7 years agoSet trigger buttons as checked depending on the trigger type
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 27 May 2013 11:24:37 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
Set trigger buttons as checked depending on the trigger type

7 years agoAdded trigger selection handlers
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 27 May 2013 11:06:06 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
Added trigger selection handlers

7 years agoParse the trigger types supported by the device
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 27 May 2013 09:58:53 +0000 (10:58 +0100)]
Parse the trigger types supported by the device

7 years agoAdded _session reference to Signal objects
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 27 May 2013 09:36:33 +0000 (10:36 +0100)]
Added _session reference to Signal objects

7 years agoAdded trigger buttons to LogicSignal context bar.
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 27 May 2013 08:24:48 +0000 (09:24 +0100)]
Added trigger buttons to LogicSignal context bar.

7 years agoFix build on systems with Qt5 installed
Bert Vermeulen [Sun, 5 May 2013 12:28:53 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
Fix build on systems with Qt5 installed

The 'qmake' installed on systems with Qt5 will generally default to
using that version. Despite the Qt4 requirement in the find_package()
directive, this will break even if Qt4 is installed.

This overrides the qmake version used to the check.

7 years agoAdded a label context bar action
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 19 May 2013 11:24:17 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
Added a label context bar action

7 years agoInitial working context bar
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 19 May 2013 09:37:52 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
Initial working context bar

7 years agoAdded context widgets to TimeMarker
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 19 May 2013 09:37:31 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
Added context widgets to TimeMarker

7 years agoAdded View::selected_items
Joel Holdsworth [Wed, 15 May 2013 16:30:16 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
Added View::selected_items