pulseview.git
7 years agoAdd initial NEWS file.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 3 May 2013 20:02:17 +0000 (22:02 +0200)]
Add initial NEWS file.

7 years agoREADME: Update in preparation of the 0.1.0 release.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 3 May 2013 19:51:38 +0000 (21:51 +0200)]
README: Update in preparation of the 0.1.0 release.

7 years agoPulseView depends on libsigrokdecode >= 0.2.0 (optional).
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 3 May 2013 18:56:49 +0000 (20:56 +0200)]
PulseView depends on libsigrokdecode >= 0.2.0 (optional).

Currently libsigrokdecode support is not compiled in by default, though.

7 years agoAdapt to new <libsigrokdecode/libsigrokdecode.h> header.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 3 May 2013 18:54:27 +0000 (20:54 +0200)]
Adapt to new <libsigrokdecode/libsigrokdecode.h> header.

7 years agoStop capture before connecting to a device
Joel Holdsworth [Wed, 1 May 2013 21:33:31 +0000 (22:33 +0100)]
Stop capture before connecting to a device

7 years agopv::DeviceManager now manages opening/closing devices
Joel Holdsworth [Wed, 1 May 2013 21:12:26 +0000 (22:12 +0100)]
pv::DeviceManager now manages opening/closing devices

It also notifies pv::SigSession objects when their devices are
going to be cleared.

7 years agoMake labels an even height
Joel Holdsworth [Tue, 30 Apr 2013 12:09:23 +0000 (13:09 +0100)]
Make labels an even height

This prevents some of the blurring effects to the label outline
that can be seen when the outline falls over a half-pixel.

7 years agoSet the title of the main toolbar
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 29 Apr 2013 22:32:21 +0000 (23:32 +0100)]
Set the title of the main toolbar

7 years agoAdded assertions to confirm that the session was terminated cleanly
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 29 Apr 2013 17:22:54 +0000 (18:22 +0100)]
Added assertions to confirm that the session was terminated cleanly

7 years agomanpage: Various fixes and updates.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 1 May 2013 11:29:56 +0000 (13:29 +0200)]
manpage: Various fixes and updates.

7 years agoFactored device title printing code out into pv::DeviceManager::format_device_title
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 29 Apr 2013 08:14:46 +0000 (09:14 +0100)]
Factored device title printing code out into pv::DeviceManager::format_device_title

This fixes the earlier bug where pv::DeviceManager::compare_devices
would crash if any of the device string fields were NULL.

7 years agoAdded DeviceManager
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 27 Apr 2013 20:53:21 +0000 (21:53 +0100)]
Added DeviceManager

This class now manages the application device list, scanning for
devices, and releasing them when they are no longer needed.

This fixes bug #108.

7 years agoFix "Failed to configure samplerate." warnings.
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 27 Apr 2013 18:27:07 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
Fix "Failed to configure samplerate." warnings.

We need to keep the sample rate selectors hidden until they have been
reconfigured and we need to ignore the samplerate when the device
selector is hidden.

This fixes bug #109.

7 years agoAdded missing virtual destructors
Joel Holdsworth [Thu, 25 Apr 2013 11:45:29 +0000 (12:45 +0100)]
Added missing virtual destructors

This fixes bug #106.

7 years agoHardcode maximum supported probes to 64 for now
Bert Vermeulen [Sat, 27 Apr 2013 16:20:14 +0000 (18:20 +0200)]
Hardcode maximum supported probes to 64 for now

SR_MAX_NUM_PROBES disappeared from libsigrok.h, along with that
limitation.

7 years agoOpen/close devices as needed
Bert Vermeulen [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 19:56:01 +0000 (21:56 +0200)]
Open/close devices as needed

7 years agoUpdate the SigSession device, when it is selected by the user
Joel Holdsworth [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 19:09:15 +0000 (20:09 +0100)]
Update the SigSession device, when it is selected by the user

7 years agoOnly the open the file if the user clicked ok in the dialog
Joel Holdsworth [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 19:08:24 +0000 (20:08 +0100)]
Only the open the file if the user clicked ok in the dialog

7 years agoMade the sdi a persisent property of SigSession
Joel Holdsworth [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 17:47:42 +0000 (18:47 +0100)]
Made the sdi a persisent property of SigSession

7 years agoAdded an accelerator for show/hide cursors
Joel Holdsworth [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 22:22:46 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
Added an accelerator for show/hide cursors

7 years agoBring the cursors into view when they are shown
Joel Holdsworth [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 22:22:24 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
Bring the cursors into view when they are shown

7 years agowin32: Use -mwindows to avoid opening a "DOS box".
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 19:20:31 +0000 (21:20 +0200)]
win32: Use -mwindows to avoid opening a "DOS box".

7 years agoReplace GPLv2+ references with GPLv3+.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 19:09:29 +0000 (21:09 +0200)]
Replace GPLv2+ references with GPLv3+.

Most of the PulseView files may be licensed under the GPLv2+, but by linking
against libsigrok (which is GPLv3+) the binary as a whole is GPLv3+.

Reflect that in the COPYING file, the documentation, and the GUI.

7 years agoAdd NSIS file for use with cross-compiled PulseView.
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 22:17:59 +0000 (00:17 +0200)]
Add NSIS file for use with cross-compiled PulseView.

7 years agoAdded error handling to SignalHandler
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 22 Apr 2013 20:43:00 +0000 (21:43 +0100)]
Added error handling to SignalHandler

7 years agoAdded proper error handling to pv::SigSession::feed_in_header()
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 22 Apr 2013 20:42:26 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
Added proper error handling to pv::SigSession::feed_in_header()

7 years agoAdded missing braces in pv::dialogs::Connect::populate_drivers()
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 22 Apr 2013 20:41:48 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
Added missing braces in pv::dialogs::Connect::populate_drivers()

7 years agoCommit the samplerate before beginning to sample
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 20 Apr 2013 17:05:31 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
Commit the samplerate before beginning to sample

7 years agoRenamed SamplingBar::configure to on_configure
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 20 Apr 2013 16:29:00 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
Renamed SamplingBar::configure to on_configure

7 years agoAdded Cursors Delta display
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 20 Apr 2013 13:25:46 +0000 (14:25 +0100)]
Added Cursors Delta display

7 years agoAdded CursorPair::get_cursor_offsets()
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 20 Apr 2013 12:01:03 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
Added CursorPair::get_cursor_offsets()

7 years agoMoved Cursor markers to the outside
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 20 Apr 2013 11:59:01 +0000 (12:59 +0100)]
Moved Cursor markers to the outside

7 years agoRemoved unneeded Cursor::Size constant
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 20 Apr 2013 11:32:25 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
Removed unneeded Cursor::Size constant

7 years agoCall sr_session_destroy after loading the SigSession, rather than sr_session_stop
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 20 Apr 2013 08:38:19 +0000 (09:38 +0100)]
Call sr_session_destroy after loading the SigSession, rather than sr_session_stop

7 years agoMoved ruler cursor draw functions into CursorsPair
Joel Holdsworth [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 22:06:15 +0000 (23:06 +0100)]
Moved ruler cursor draw functions into CursorsPair

7 years agoMoved viewport cursor draw functions into CursorsPair
Joel Holdsworth [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 21:49:50 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
Moved viewport cursor draw functions into CursorsPair

7 years agoReplaced std::pair<Cursor, Cursor> with CursorPair
Joel Holdsworth [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 21:25:36 +0000 (22:25 +0100)]
Replaced std::pair<Cursor, Cursor> with CursorPair

7 years agoMade UNIX signals an optional feature
Joel Holdsworth [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 20:17:47 +0000 (21:17 +0100)]
Made UNIX signals an optional feature

7 years agoAdded ENABLE_SIGROKDECODE option, disabled for now
Joel Holdsworth [Tue, 16 Apr 2013 18:45:04 +0000 (19:45 +0100)]
Added ENABLE_SIGROKDECODE option, disabled for now

7 years agodeviceoptions.cpp make compile error on 32 bit systems
Joshua Frkuska [Tue, 16 Apr 2013 14:11:09 +0000 (23:11 +0900)]
deviceoptions.cpp make compile error on 32 bit systems

 fixes compile error: error: no matching function for call to ‘pv::prop::binding::DeviceOptions::bind_int(const QString&, const int&, const char [2], std::pair<long int, long int>)’

Signed-off-by: Joshua Frkuska <j.frkuska@gmail.com>
7 years agoDraw numbers off the end of the ruler
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 13 Apr 2013 14:30:01 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
Draw numbers off the end of the ruler

7 years agoUpdate for libsigrok datafeed callback API changes.
Martin Ling [Mon, 15 Apr 2013 20:23:39 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
Update for libsigrok datafeed callback API changes.

7 years agoEnum now allows the no-selection condition
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 19:49:10 +0000 (20:49 +0100)]
Enum now allows the no-selection condition

7 years agoPadded data buffer so that reads do not overrun it.
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 07:46:02 +0000 (08:46 +0100)]
Padded data buffer so that reads do not overrun it.

7 years agoMoved get_property_form out of pv::prop::binding::Binding
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 19:20:55 +0000 (20:20 +0100)]
Moved get_property_form out of pv::prop::binding::Binding

7 years agoAdded Int property and bound to SR_CONF_CAPTURE_RATIO
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 18:27:56 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
Added Int property and bound to SR_CONF_CAPTURE_RATIO

7 years agoRemoved an uneeded include
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 17:56:49 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
Removed an uneeded include

7 years agoAdded Bool property and bound to SR_CONF_RLE
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 17:56:20 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
Added Bool property and bound to SR_CONF_RLE

7 years agoPorted pv::prop::binding::DeviceOptions to GVariants
Bert Vermeulen [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 15:07:44 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
Ported pv::prop::binding::DeviceOptions to GVariants

7 years agoMake pv::prop objects run on GVariants
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 15:09:44 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
Make pv::prop objects run on GVariants

7 years agoAdjust pv:prop::Enum to GVariant-based sr_config_* functions
Bert Vermeulen [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 15:07:10 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
Adjust pv:prop::Enum to GVariant-based sr_config_* functions

7 years agoAdjust pv::toolbars::SamplingBar to GVariant-based sr_config_* functions
Bert Vermeulen [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 15:02:17 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
Adjust pv::toolbars::SamplingBar to GVariant-based sr_config_* functions

7 years agoAdjust pv::SigSession to GVariant-based sr_config_* functions
Bert Vermeulen [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 15:01:48 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
Adjust pv::SigSession to GVariant-based sr_config_* functions

7 years agoAdjust pv::dialogs::Connect to GVariant-based sr_config_* functions
Bert Vermeulen [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 15:01:14 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
Adjust pv::dialogs::Connect to GVariant-based sr_config_* functions

7 years agoAllow labels to be set to empty values
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 24 Mar 2013 20:24:16 +0000 (20:24 +0000)]
Allow labels to be set to empty values

7 years agoFixed the H-scroll page width to half a screen rather than a full screen.
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 31 Mar 2013 17:58:41 +0000 (18:58 +0100)]
Fixed the H-scroll page width to half a screen rather than a full screen.

7 years agoIgnore H-scroll events while scrollbar is begin updated.
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 31 Mar 2013 17:57:38 +0000 (18:57 +0100)]
Ignore H-scroll events while scrollbar is begin updated.

This is an alternative approach to resolving bug 7.

7 years agoRevert "View: Decouple horizontal scrolling from the scoll bar"
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 31 Mar 2013 17:30:50 +0000 (18:30 +0100)]
Revert "View: Decouple horizontal scrolling from the scoll bar"

This reverts commit 149e359e48ede480f3734cfc5c04bd1399d0d4be.

The original commit fixed the scrolling jitter at high zoom, but
breaks scrollbar paging behaviour.

7 years agoCorrected label layout when text is empty
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 31 Mar 2013 10:42:07 +0000 (11:42 +0100)]
Corrected label layout when text is empty

7 years agoAdjusted SignalHandler style to match the rest of PulseView
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 31 Mar 2013 09:45:44 +0000 (10:45 +0100)]
Adjusted SignalHandler style to match the rest of PulseView

7 years agoIntegrated signal handler from qpdfview
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 31 Mar 2013 09:31:51 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
Integrated signal handler from qpdfview

7 years agoSet the colour of the ruler hover marker to the correct palette colour
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 31 Mar 2013 08:29:30 +0000 (09:29 +0100)]
Set the colour of the ruler hover marker to the correct palette colour

7 years agoAdded loglevel command line option
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 24 Mar 2013 16:50:49 +0000 (16:50 +0000)]
Added loglevel command line option

7 years agoImproved painting of cursor values
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 23 Mar 2013 11:28:31 +0000 (11:28 +0000)]
Improved painting of cursor values

7 years agoAdded a margin around ruler values
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 23 Mar 2013 10:59:43 +0000 (10:59 +0000)]
Added a margin around ruler values

7 years agoStopped ruler values colliding at high zoom
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 23 Mar 2013 10:54:54 +0000 (10:54 +0000)]
Stopped ruler values colliding at high zoom

7 years agoUse Qt namespace to simplify Ruler::paintEvent
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 23 Mar 2013 10:10:43 +0000 (10:10 +0000)]
Use Qt namespace to simplify Ruler::paintEvent

7 years agoDraw analog with a polyline rather than points
Joel Holdsworth [Wed, 20 Mar 2013 20:24:55 +0000 (20:24 +0000)]
Draw analog with a polyline rather than points

7 years agoImplemented Ctrl+Q quit shortcut
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 22:59:36 +0000 (22:59 +0000)]
Implemented Ctrl+Q quit shortcut

7 years agoAdded analog envelope painting
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 17:30:51 +0000 (17:30 +0000)]
Added analog envelope painting

7 years agoMake Snapshot::get_sample_count() a const function
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 15:54:47 +0000 (15:54 +0000)]
Make Snapshot::get_sample_count() a const function

7 years agoImplemented AnalogSnapshot::get_envelope_section
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 15:03:48 +0000 (15:03 +0000)]
Implemented AnalogSnapshot::get_envelope_section

7 years agoImplemented Basic analog tests
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 12:04:49 +0000 (12:04 +0000)]
Implemented Basic analog tests

7 years agoAdded code to construct analog envelope levels
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 10:11:50 +0000 (10:11 +0000)]
Added code to construct analog envelope levels

7 years agoAdded a scale factor to AnalogSignal
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 10:11:37 +0000 (10:11 +0000)]
Added a scale factor to AnalogSignal

7 years agoVarious tidyups in LogicSnapshot
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 10:11:18 +0000 (10:11 +0000)]
Various tidyups in LogicSnapshot

7 years agoSetup analog probe colours
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 08:44:04 +0000 (08:44 +0000)]
Setup analog probe colours

7 years agoRenamed pv::view::LogicSignal::LogicSignalColours to SignalColours
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 08:32:02 +0000 (08:32 +0000)]
Renamed pv::view::LogicSignal::LogicSignalColours to SignalColours

7 years agoMoved SamplingBar into pv::toolbars namespace
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 08:22:29 +0000 (08:22 +0000)]
Moved SamplingBar into pv::toolbars namespace

7 years agoTolerate unexpected packets rather than asserting
Joel Holdsworth [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 19:42:40 +0000 (19:42 +0000)]
Tolerate unexpected packets rather than asserting

7 years agoAnalog buffer sharing crash by memcpying for the AnanlogSignal::paint
Joel Holdsworth [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 18:28:28 +0000 (18:28 +0000)]
Analog buffer sharing crash by memcpying for the AnanlogSignal::paint

7 years agoAdded Enable/Disable All Buttons
Joel Holdsworth [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 18:11:15 +0000 (18:11 +0000)]
Added Enable/Disable All Buttons

7 years agoINSTALL: Refer to new Building wiki page.
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 17 Mar 2013 13:01:04 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
INSTALL: Refer to new Building wiki page.

7 years agoCheck that at least one probe is enabled before acquisition begins
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 23:30:34 +0000 (23:30 +0000)]
Check that at least one probe is enabled before acquisition begins

7 years agoCorrected order of MainWindow class declaration
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 23:26:39 +0000 (23:26 +0000)]
Corrected order of MainWindow class declaration

7 years agoAdded UI error handling for file loading and capturing
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 23:24:42 +0000 (23:24 +0000)]
Added UI error handling for file loading and capturing

7 years agoAdded a probe selector
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 20:41:04 +0000 (20:41 +0000)]
Added a probe selector

7 years agoEnsure sr_config_get is called even when assert is compiled out
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 9 Mar 2013 16:52:04 +0000 (16:52 +0000)]
Ensure sr_config_get is called even when assert is compiled out

7 years agoAdded missing pthread linkage in tests
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sat, 9 Mar 2013 16:35:20 +0000 (16:35 +0000)]
Added missing pthread linkage in tests

7 years agoDeleted unused pv::view::Viewport::mouseReleaseEvent handler
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 9 Mar 2013 15:51:47 +0000 (15:51 +0000)]
Deleted unused pv::view::Viewport::mouseReleaseEvent handler

This resolves the compile failure reported by arekm

7 years agoInitialise sample_rate in pv::SigSession::feed_in_header
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 9 Mar 2013 15:36:28 +0000 (15:36 +0000)]
Initialise sample_rate in pv::SigSession::feed_in_header

This resolves the compile failure reported by arekm

7 years agoWhitespace fixes.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 9 Mar 2013 10:41:41 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
Whitespace fixes.

7 years agobugfix: Resolved -Werror message in main.cpp
Matt Ranostay [Thu, 7 Mar 2013 23:51:08 +0000 (15:51 -0800)]
bugfix: Resolved -Werror message in main.cpp

pulseview/main.cpp: In function ‘int main(int, char**)’:
pulseview/main.cpp:91:13: error: comparison is always false due to limited range of data type [-Werror=type-limits]

Signed-off-by: Matt Ranostay <mranostay@gmail.com>
7 years agoPrevent Ok being pressed when no device is selected
Joel Holdsworth [Thu, 7 Mar 2013 23:25:02 +0000 (23:25 +0000)]
Prevent Ok being pressed when no device is selected

Disable Ok until a device has been selected, and select the first device when scan is pressed

7 years agoProcess selected device
Joel Holdsworth [Thu, 7 Mar 2013 23:18:46 +0000 (23:18 +0000)]
Process selected device

7 years agoAdded pv::SamplingBar::set_selected_device
Joel Holdsworth [Thu, 7 Mar 2013 22:41:04 +0000 (22:41 +0000)]
Added pv::SamplingBar::set_selected_device

7 years agoMoved device enumeration out of pv::SamplingBar into pv::MainWindow
Joel Holdsworth [Thu, 7 Mar 2013 22:39:55 +0000 (22:39 +0000)]
Moved device enumeration out of pv::SamplingBar into pv::MainWindow

7 years agoSamplingBar::update_sample_rate_selector should abort if no devices is selected
Joel Holdsworth [Thu, 7 Mar 2013 22:40:45 +0000 (22:40 +0000)]
SamplingBar::update_sample_rate_selector should abort if no devices is selected

7 years agoFixed indentation in SamplingBar::update_sample_rate_selector_value
Joel Holdsworth [Thu, 7 Mar 2013 22:25:06 +0000 (22:25 +0000)]
Fixed indentation in SamplingBar::update_sample_rate_selector_value

7 years agoImplemented device probing
Joel Holdsworth [Thu, 7 Mar 2013 21:23:11 +0000 (21:23 +0000)]
Implemented device probing