pulseview.git
7 years agoMoved viewport cursor draw functions into CursorsPair
Joel Holdsworth [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 21:49:50 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
Moved viewport cursor draw functions into CursorsPair

7 years agoReplaced std::pair<Cursor, Cursor> with CursorPair
Joel Holdsworth [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 21:25:36 +0000 (22:25 +0100)]
Replaced std::pair<Cursor, Cursor> with CursorPair

7 years agoMade UNIX signals an optional feature
Joel Holdsworth [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 20:17:47 +0000 (21:17 +0100)]
Made UNIX signals an optional feature

7 years agoAdded ENABLE_SIGROKDECODE option, disabled for now
Joel Holdsworth [Tue, 16 Apr 2013 18:45:04 +0000 (19:45 +0100)]
Added ENABLE_SIGROKDECODE option, disabled for now

7 years agodeviceoptions.cpp make compile error on 32 bit systems
Joshua Frkuska [Tue, 16 Apr 2013 14:11:09 +0000 (23:11 +0900)]
deviceoptions.cpp make compile error on 32 bit systems

 fixes compile error: error: no matching function for call to ‘pv::prop::binding::DeviceOptions::bind_int(const QString&, const int&, const char [2], std::pair<long int, long int>)’

Signed-off-by: Joshua Frkuska <j.frkuska@gmail.com>
7 years agoDraw numbers off the end of the ruler
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 13 Apr 2013 14:30:01 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
Draw numbers off the end of the ruler

7 years agoUpdate for libsigrok datafeed callback API changes.
Martin Ling [Mon, 15 Apr 2013 20:23:39 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
Update for libsigrok datafeed callback API changes.

7 years agoEnum now allows the no-selection condition
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 19:49:10 +0000 (20:49 +0100)]
Enum now allows the no-selection condition

7 years agoPadded data buffer so that reads do not overrun it.
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 07:46:02 +0000 (08:46 +0100)]
Padded data buffer so that reads do not overrun it.

7 years agoMoved get_property_form out of pv::prop::binding::Binding
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 19:20:55 +0000 (20:20 +0100)]
Moved get_property_form out of pv::prop::binding::Binding

7 years agoAdded Int property and bound to SR_CONF_CAPTURE_RATIO
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 18:27:56 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
Added Int property and bound to SR_CONF_CAPTURE_RATIO

7 years agoRemoved an uneeded include
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 17:56:49 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
Removed an uneeded include

7 years agoAdded Bool property and bound to SR_CONF_RLE
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 17:56:20 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
Added Bool property and bound to SR_CONF_RLE

7 years agoPorted pv::prop::binding::DeviceOptions to GVariants
Bert Vermeulen [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 15:07:44 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
Ported pv::prop::binding::DeviceOptions to GVariants

7 years agoMake pv::prop objects run on GVariants
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 15:09:44 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
Make pv::prop objects run on GVariants

7 years agoAdjust pv:prop::Enum to GVariant-based sr_config_* functions
Bert Vermeulen [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 15:07:10 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
Adjust pv:prop::Enum to GVariant-based sr_config_* functions

7 years agoAdjust pv::toolbars::SamplingBar to GVariant-based sr_config_* functions
Bert Vermeulen [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 15:02:17 +0000 (16:02 +0100)]
Adjust pv::toolbars::SamplingBar to GVariant-based sr_config_* functions

7 years agoAdjust pv::SigSession to GVariant-based sr_config_* functions
Bert Vermeulen [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 15:01:48 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
Adjust pv::SigSession to GVariant-based sr_config_* functions

7 years agoAdjust pv::dialogs::Connect to GVariant-based sr_config_* functions
Bert Vermeulen [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 15:01:14 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
Adjust pv::dialogs::Connect to GVariant-based sr_config_* functions

7 years agoAllow labels to be set to empty values
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 24 Mar 2013 20:24:16 +0000 (20:24 +0000)]
Allow labels to be set to empty values

7 years agoFixed the H-scroll page width to half a screen rather than a full screen.
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 31 Mar 2013 17:58:41 +0000 (18:58 +0100)]
Fixed the H-scroll page width to half a screen rather than a full screen.

7 years agoIgnore H-scroll events while scrollbar is begin updated.
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 31 Mar 2013 17:57:38 +0000 (18:57 +0100)]
Ignore H-scroll events while scrollbar is begin updated.

This is an alternative approach to resolving bug 7.

7 years agoRevert "View: Decouple horizontal scrolling from the scoll bar"
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 31 Mar 2013 17:30:50 +0000 (18:30 +0100)]
Revert "View: Decouple horizontal scrolling from the scoll bar"

This reverts commit 149e359e48ede480f3734cfc5c04bd1399d0d4be.

The original commit fixed the scrolling jitter at high zoom, but
breaks scrollbar paging behaviour.

7 years agoCorrected label layout when text is empty
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 31 Mar 2013 10:42:07 +0000 (11:42 +0100)]
Corrected label layout when text is empty

7 years agoAdjusted SignalHandler style to match the rest of PulseView
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 31 Mar 2013 09:45:44 +0000 (10:45 +0100)]
Adjusted SignalHandler style to match the rest of PulseView

7 years agoIntegrated signal handler from qpdfview
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 31 Mar 2013 09:31:51 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
Integrated signal handler from qpdfview

7 years agoSet the colour of the ruler hover marker to the correct palette colour
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 31 Mar 2013 08:29:30 +0000 (09:29 +0100)]
Set the colour of the ruler hover marker to the correct palette colour

7 years agoAdded loglevel command line option
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 24 Mar 2013 16:50:49 +0000 (16:50 +0000)]
Added loglevel command line option

7 years agoImproved painting of cursor values
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 23 Mar 2013 11:28:31 +0000 (11:28 +0000)]
Improved painting of cursor values

7 years agoAdded a margin around ruler values
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 23 Mar 2013 10:59:43 +0000 (10:59 +0000)]
Added a margin around ruler values

7 years agoStopped ruler values colliding at high zoom
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 23 Mar 2013 10:54:54 +0000 (10:54 +0000)]
Stopped ruler values colliding at high zoom

7 years agoUse Qt namespace to simplify Ruler::paintEvent
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 23 Mar 2013 10:10:43 +0000 (10:10 +0000)]
Use Qt namespace to simplify Ruler::paintEvent

7 years agoDraw analog with a polyline rather than points
Joel Holdsworth [Wed, 20 Mar 2013 20:24:55 +0000 (20:24 +0000)]
Draw analog with a polyline rather than points

7 years agoImplemented Ctrl+Q quit shortcut
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 18 Mar 2013 22:59:36 +0000 (22:59 +0000)]
Implemented Ctrl+Q quit shortcut

7 years agoAdded analog envelope painting
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 17:30:51 +0000 (17:30 +0000)]
Added analog envelope painting

7 years agoMake Snapshot::get_sample_count() a const function
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 15:54:47 +0000 (15:54 +0000)]
Make Snapshot::get_sample_count() a const function

7 years agoImplemented AnalogSnapshot::get_envelope_section
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 15:03:48 +0000 (15:03 +0000)]
Implemented AnalogSnapshot::get_envelope_section

7 years agoImplemented Basic analog tests
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 12:04:49 +0000 (12:04 +0000)]
Implemented Basic analog tests

7 years agoAdded code to construct analog envelope levels
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 10:11:50 +0000 (10:11 +0000)]
Added code to construct analog envelope levels

7 years agoAdded a scale factor to AnalogSignal
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 10:11:37 +0000 (10:11 +0000)]
Added a scale factor to AnalogSignal

7 years agoVarious tidyups in LogicSnapshot
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 10:11:18 +0000 (10:11 +0000)]
Various tidyups in LogicSnapshot

7 years agoSetup analog probe colours
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 08:44:04 +0000 (08:44 +0000)]
Setup analog probe colours

7 years agoRenamed pv::view::LogicSignal::LogicSignalColours to SignalColours
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 08:32:02 +0000 (08:32 +0000)]
Renamed pv::view::LogicSignal::LogicSignalColours to SignalColours

7 years agoMoved SamplingBar into pv::toolbars namespace
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 08:22:29 +0000 (08:22 +0000)]
Moved SamplingBar into pv::toolbars namespace

7 years agoTolerate unexpected packets rather than asserting
Joel Holdsworth [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 19:42:40 +0000 (19:42 +0000)]
Tolerate unexpected packets rather than asserting

7 years agoAnalog buffer sharing crash by memcpying for the AnanlogSignal::paint
Joel Holdsworth [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 18:28:28 +0000 (18:28 +0000)]
Analog buffer sharing crash by memcpying for the AnanlogSignal::paint

7 years agoAdded Enable/Disable All Buttons
Joel Holdsworth [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 18:11:15 +0000 (18:11 +0000)]
Added Enable/Disable All Buttons

7 years agoINSTALL: Refer to new Building wiki page.
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 17 Mar 2013 13:01:04 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
INSTALL: Refer to new Building wiki page.

7 years agoCheck that at least one probe is enabled before acquisition begins
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 23:30:34 +0000 (23:30 +0000)]
Check that at least one probe is enabled before acquisition begins

7 years agoCorrected order of MainWindow class declaration
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 23:26:39 +0000 (23:26 +0000)]
Corrected order of MainWindow class declaration

7 years agoAdded UI error handling for file loading and capturing
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 23:24:42 +0000 (23:24 +0000)]
Added UI error handling for file loading and capturing

7 years agoAdded a probe selector
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 20:41:04 +0000 (20:41 +0000)]
Added a probe selector

7 years agoEnsure sr_config_get is called even when assert is compiled out
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 9 Mar 2013 16:52:04 +0000 (16:52 +0000)]
Ensure sr_config_get is called even when assert is compiled out

7 years agoAdded missing pthread linkage in tests
Arkadiusz Miśkiewicz [Sat, 9 Mar 2013 16:35:20 +0000 (16:35 +0000)]
Added missing pthread linkage in tests

7 years agoDeleted unused pv::view::Viewport::mouseReleaseEvent handler
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 9 Mar 2013 15:51:47 +0000 (15:51 +0000)]
Deleted unused pv::view::Viewport::mouseReleaseEvent handler

This resolves the compile failure reported by arekm

7 years agoInitialise sample_rate in pv::SigSession::feed_in_header
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 9 Mar 2013 15:36:28 +0000 (15:36 +0000)]
Initialise sample_rate in pv::SigSession::feed_in_header

This resolves the compile failure reported by arekm

7 years agoWhitespace fixes.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 9 Mar 2013 10:41:41 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
Whitespace fixes.

7 years agobugfix: Resolved -Werror message in main.cpp
Matt Ranostay [Thu, 7 Mar 2013 23:51:08 +0000 (15:51 -0800)]
bugfix: Resolved -Werror message in main.cpp

pulseview/main.cpp: In function ‘int main(int, char**)’:
pulseview/main.cpp:91:13: error: comparison is always false due to limited range of data type [-Werror=type-limits]

Signed-off-by: Matt Ranostay <mranostay@gmail.com>
7 years agoPrevent Ok being pressed when no device is selected
Joel Holdsworth [Thu, 7 Mar 2013 23:25:02 +0000 (23:25 +0000)]
Prevent Ok being pressed when no device is selected

Disable Ok until a device has been selected, and select the first device when scan is pressed

7 years agoProcess selected device
Joel Holdsworth [Thu, 7 Mar 2013 23:18:46 +0000 (23:18 +0000)]
Process selected device

7 years agoAdded pv::SamplingBar::set_selected_device
Joel Holdsworth [Thu, 7 Mar 2013 22:41:04 +0000 (22:41 +0000)]
Added pv::SamplingBar::set_selected_device

7 years agoMoved device enumeration out of pv::SamplingBar into pv::MainWindow
Joel Holdsworth [Thu, 7 Mar 2013 22:39:55 +0000 (22:39 +0000)]
Moved device enumeration out of pv::SamplingBar into pv::MainWindow

7 years agoSamplingBar::update_sample_rate_selector should abort if no devices is selected
Joel Holdsworth [Thu, 7 Mar 2013 22:40:45 +0000 (22:40 +0000)]
SamplingBar::update_sample_rate_selector should abort if no devices is selected

7 years agoFixed indentation in SamplingBar::update_sample_rate_selector_value
Joel Holdsworth [Thu, 7 Mar 2013 22:25:06 +0000 (22:25 +0000)]
Fixed indentation in SamplingBar::update_sample_rate_selector_value

7 years agoImplemented device probing
Joel Holdsworth [Thu, 7 Mar 2013 21:23:11 +0000 (21:23 +0000)]
Implemented device probing

7 years agoOnly allow monotonic devices in the device list
Joel Holdsworth [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 22:29:06 +0000 (22:29 +0000)]
Only allow monotonic devices in the device list

7 years agoInitial manual connect dialog with a serial port selector
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 29 Dec 2012 14:57:10 +0000 (14:57 +0000)]
Initial manual connect dialog with a serial port selector

7 years agoREADME: Explicitly state meaning of year ranges in copyright statements
Alexandru Gagniuc [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 16:54:46 +0000 (10:54 -0600)]
README: Explicitly state meaning of year ranges in copyright statements

Year ranges in copyright statements have no legal meaning. That's why we
explicitly state what they mean in README.

For details, see:
http://www.gnu.org/prep/maintain/html_node/Copyright-Notices.html

Signed-off-by: Alexandru Gagniuc <mr.nuke.me@gmail.com>
7 years agoSeparate the build/install instructions from the README.
Alexandru Gagniuc [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 16:34:29 +0000 (10:34 -0600)]
Separate the build/install instructions from the README.

Distros include the README in the package, and it doesn't make sense to have
build and install instructions in a binary package.

Signed-off-by: Alexandru Gagniuc <mr.nuke.me@gmail.com>
7 years agoSampling bar now commits the sample rate into the device instance
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 3 Mar 2013 17:41:19 +0000 (17:41 +0000)]
Sampling bar now commits the sample rate into the device instance

7 years agoRemoved sample_rate parameter from start_capture
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 3 Mar 2013 17:05:46 +0000 (17:05 +0000)]
Removed sample_rate parameter from start_capture

We now rely on the statefulness of the device instance instead

7 years agoAdded a binding for SR_CONF_SAMPLERATE
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 3 Mar 2013 16:33:16 +0000 (16:33 +0000)]
Added a binding for SR_CONF_SAMPLERATE

7 years agoAdded a Double property object
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 3 Mar 2013 14:40:46 +0000 (14:40 +0000)]
Added a Double property object

7 years agoImplemented getter behaviour in DeviceOptions
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 3 Mar 2013 15:47:43 +0000 (15:47 +0000)]
Implemented getter behaviour in DeviceOptions

7 years agoImplemented getter behaviour in Enum
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 3 Mar 2013 15:46:32 +0000 (15:46 +0000)]
Implemented getter behaviour in Enum

7 years agoUse namespaces in enum.cpp
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 3 Mar 2013 14:31:00 +0000 (14:31 +0000)]
Use namespaces in enum.cpp

7 years agoCorrected const of DeviceOptions::_sdi
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 3 Mar 2013 16:32:46 +0000 (16:32 +0000)]
Corrected const of DeviceOptions::_sdi

7 years agoTidied whitespace
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 3 Mar 2013 14:40:58 +0000 (14:40 +0000)]
Tidied whitespace

7 years agoMinor whitespace fixes.
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 3 Mar 2013 16:20:00 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
Minor whitespace fixes.

7 years agoPad mip-map buffers to allow for uint64_t write word
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 3 Mar 2013 11:43:38 +0000 (11:43 +0000)]
Pad mip-map buffers to allow for uint64_t write word

7 years agoSet the colour of ruler annotations to the correct palette colour
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 3 Mar 2013 09:55:03 +0000 (09:55 +0000)]
Set the colour of ruler annotations to the correct palette colour

7 years agoAdded open file command line argument
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 3 Mar 2013 09:06:44 +0000 (09:06 +0000)]
Added open file command line argument

7 years agoShow samplerate as 1Hz when its value is unknown
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 2 Mar 2013 09:26:39 +0000 (09:26 +0000)]
Show samplerate as 1Hz when its value is unknown

7 years agoAdded shorter record lengths
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 2 Mar 2013 09:10:32 +0000 (09:10 +0000)]
Added shorter record lengths

7 years agoExplicitly set analog signal painting colour
Joel Holdsworth [Sat, 2 Mar 2013 08:49:05 +0000 (08:49 +0000)]
Explicitly set analog signal painting colour

7 years agoAbout box: Make URL clickable.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 2 Mar 2013 10:57:28 +0000 (11:57 +0100)]
About box: Make URL clickable.

Thanks R. Diez <rdiezmail-comparevcd@yahoo.de> for the patch!

7 years agoDrop a few more unneeded 'extern "C"'.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 20 Feb 2013 11:04:23 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
Drop a few more unneeded 'extern "C"'.

7 years agoRemove unneeded 'extern "C"'.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 20 Feb 2013 10:58:21 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
Remove unneeded 'extern "C"'.

System headers, glib headers, and libsigrok/libsigrokdecode headers all
use 'extern "C"' already, so there's no need to explicitly add these
in PulseView (for these cases).

Thanks R. Diez <rdiezmail-comparevcd@yahoo.de> for the patch!

7 years agoPrint --help/--version output to stdout (not stderr).
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 20 Feb 2013 10:39:38 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
Print --help/--version output to stdout (not stderr).

Thanks R. Diez <rdiezmail-comparevcd@yahoo.de> for the patch!

This is not a feasible practice for CLI tools where the output might
be piped into other tools (and you don't want to pipe help messages or
other non-data). However, for the PulseView GUI this is acceptable since
it's not meant to be used that way.

7 years agoFix compiler warnings/errors due to -Wall.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 20 Feb 2013 10:37:49 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
Fix compiler warnings/errors due to -Wall.

7 years agoAdd -Wall compiler option.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 20 Feb 2013 10:29:37 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
Add -Wall compiler option.

Thanks R. Diez <rdiezmail-comparevcd@yahoo.de> for the patch!

7 years ago.gitignore: Add missing CPack files.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 20 Feb 2013 09:45:30 +0000 (10:45 +0100)]
.gitignore: Add missing CPack files.

Thanks R. Diez <rdiezmail-comparevcd@yahoo.de> for the patch!

7 years agoCosmetics, typos.
Uwe Hermann [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 23:56:19 +0000 (00:56 +0100)]
Cosmetics, typos.

7 years agomain: quit on SIGINT
Alexandru Gagniuc [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 23:19:57 +0000 (17:19 -0600)]
main: quit on SIGINT

Signed-off-by: Alexandru Gagniuc <mr.nuke.me@gmail.com>
7 years agomain: Add signal handler for SIGINT
Alexandru Gagniuc [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 17:37:49 +0000 (11:37 -0600)]
main: Add signal handler for SIGINT

Add a SIGINT handler as requested here:
http://www.airwebreathe.org.uk/projects/index.php?title=PulseView#Make_PulseView_respond_properly_to_SIGINT

Signed-off-by: Alexandru Gagniuc <mr.nuke.me@gmail.com>
7 years agobuildsystem: Abort cmake config if Boost is not found
Alexandru Gagniuc [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 16:33:05 +0000 (10:33 -0600)]
buildsystem: Abort cmake config if Boost is not found

When cmake didn't find Boost, it would not abort; instead the linking
process after the build would fail with non-obvious error messages.

Thus, make Boost a required dependency (fixes bug 59).

Signed-off-by: Alexandru Gagniuc <mr.nuke.me@gmail.com>
7 years agoGet sample rate from device instance rather than storing it
Joel Holdsworth [Mon, 28 Jan 2013 20:35:24 +0000 (20:35 +0000)]
Get sample rate from device instance rather than storing it

7 years agoMoved signal creation into feed_in_header
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 27 Jan 2013 16:35:11 +0000 (16:35 +0000)]
Moved signal creation into feed_in_header

7 years agoPorted sampling to new sigrok API
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 27 Jan 2013 11:10:19 +0000 (11:10 +0000)]
Ported sampling to new sigrok API

7 years agoRenamed pv::dialogs::HwCap to DeviceOptions
Joel Holdsworth [Sun, 27 Jan 2013 09:43:57 +0000 (09:43 +0000)]
Renamed pv::dialogs::HwCap to DeviceOptions