cmake: Don't do a QUIET search for libsigrokcxx
authorAlexandru Gagniuc <mr.nuke.me@gmail.com>
Wed, 28 Nov 2018 20:36:37 +0000 (14:36 -0600)
committerUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Wed, 5 Dec 2018 21:24:16 +0000 (22:24 +0100)
libsigrokcxx is the most important dependency. A QUIET search means we
can miss important information, such as a version mismatch, and the
"libsigrokcxx not found" message is not at all helpful in determining
the cause of the problem.

CMakeLists.txt

index b74792d..b6f25e2 100644 (file)
@@ -87,7 +87,7 @@ if(ANDROID)
 endif()
 
 find_package(PkgConfig)
-pkg_check_modules(LIBSRCXX QUIET ${LIBSR_CXX_BINDING})
+pkg_check_modules(LIBSRCXX ${LIBSR_CXX_BINDING})
 if(NOT LIBSRCXX_FOUND OR NOT LIBSRCXX_VERSION)
        message(FATAL_ERROR "libsigrok C++ bindings missing, check libsigrok's 'configure' output (missing dependencies?)")
 endif()