Install the manpage upon 'make install'. pulseview-0.1.0
authorUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Sat, 4 May 2013 12:11:29 +0000 (14:11 +0200)
committerUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Sat, 4 May 2013 12:24:26 +0000 (14:24 +0200)
This uses the cmake 'GNUInstallDirs' module, which has variables for
various installation directories, including CMAKE_INSTALL_MANDIR.

This closes bug #76.

CMakeLists.txt

index 6aa6e9fb92bc6537be317cfd6a219f8d61f59322..0a754020586f10839fadceef949d09d9a4f16559 100644 (file)
@@ -20,6 +20,7 @@
 
 cmake_minimum_required(VERSION 2.6)
 include(FindPkgConfig)
 
 cmake_minimum_required(VERSION 2.6)
 include(FindPkgConfig)
+include(GNUInstallDirs)
 
 project(pulseview)
 
 
 project(pulseview)
 
@@ -235,8 +236,12 @@ endif()
 #= Installation
 #-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
 #= Installation
 #-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
+# Install the executable.
 install(TARGETS ${PROJECT_NAME} DESTINATION bin/)
 
 install(TARGETS ${PROJECT_NAME} DESTINATION bin/)
 
+# Install the manpage.
+install(FILES doc/pulseview.1 DESTINATION ${CMAKE_INSTALL_MANDIR}/man1 COMPONENT doc)
+
 #===============================================================================
 #= Packaging (handled by CPack)
 #-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 #===============================================================================
 #= Packaging (handled by CPack)
 #-------------------------------------------------------------------------------