Bump the Boost requirement to >= 1.53.
authorUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Sun, 3 Jan 2016 03:07:22 +0000 (04:07 +0100)
committerUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Sun, 3 Jan 2016 03:12:10 +0000 (04:12 +0100)
This is required now since we use the Boost multiprecision module.

Thanks to Daniel Gl√∂ckner for the report.

This fixes bug #722.

CMakeLists.txt
INSTALL

index f99774659e67d3e574daf41a855ea8b9b172606a..0c551828e816d5aba5ed017400a62db0e6cdfb02 100644 (file)
@@ -98,9 +98,9 @@ else()
 endif()
 
 if(ENABLE_TESTS)
-       find_package(Boost 1.48 COMPONENTS filesystem system thread unit_test_framework REQUIRED)
+       find_package(Boost 1.53 COMPONENTS filesystem system thread unit_test_framework REQUIRED)
 else()
-       find_package(Boost 1.48 COMPONENTS filesystem system thread REQUIRED)
+       find_package(Boost 1.53 COMPONENTS filesystem system thread REQUIRED)
 endif()
 
 # Find the platform's thread library (needed for C++11 threads).
diff --git a/INSTALL b/INSTALL
index 42cc79b5f6312d3e4a67068e3fe80cc9e4e32c0a..904855816b6b282301e0c742e22c0a9b7ebd8af7 100644 (file)
--- a/INSTALL
+++ b/INSTALL
@@ -17,7 +17,7 @@ Requirements
  - Qt4 >= 4.5 or Qt5 (including the following components):
     - Qt4: QtCore, QtGui, QtSvg
     - Qt5: Qt5Core, Qt5Gui, Qt5Widgets, Qt5Svg
- - libboost >= 1.48 (including the following libs):
+ - libboost >= 1.53 (including the following libs):
     - libboost-system
     - libboost-filesystem
     - libboost-thread