libsigrokdecode.git
8 years agosrd: add python exception catcher, which routes to srd_err() and srd_dbg()
Bert Vermeulen [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 01:20:51 +0000 (02:20 +0100)]
srd: add python exception catcher, which routes to srd_err() and srd_dbg()

8 years agosrd: minor code cleanup
Bert Vermeulen [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 02:29:22 +0000 (03:29 +0100)]
srd: minor code cleanup

8 years agosrd: Add generic i2cdemux protocol decoder.
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 13:28:48 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
srd: Add generic i2cdemux protocol decoder.

8 years agosrd: make all debugging and error reporting uniform
Bert Vermeulen [Sun, 22 Jan 2012 01:51:49 +0000 (02:51 +0100)]
srd: make all debugging and error reporting uniform

8 years agosrd: use more appropriate calls for integer constants
Bert Vermeulen [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 23:53:24 +0000 (00:53 +0100)]
srd: use more appropriate calls for integer constants

8 years agosrd: better check for PDs with no defined probes
Bert Vermeulen [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 18:45:04 +0000 (19:45 +0100)]
srd: better check for PDs with no defined probes

8 years agosrd: fix probe mapping
Bert Vermeulen [Sat, 21 Jan 2012 14:04:47 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
srd: fix probe mapping

8 years agosrd: support for mapping probes
Bert Vermeulen [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 21:25:42 +0000 (22:25 +0100)]
srd: support for mapping probes

8 years agosrd: decoder class structure check belongs in module loader
Bert Vermeulen [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 21:23:27 +0000 (22:23 +0100)]
srd: decoder class structure check belongs in module loader

8 years agoadd py_dictitem_as_str(), more checking in py_attr_as_str()
Bert Vermeulen [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 21:08:22 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
add py_dictitem_as_str(), more checking in py_attr_as_str()

8 years agosrd: UART: Update to new options API.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 00:16:47 +0000 (01:16 +0100)]
srd: UART: Update to new options API.

8 years agosrd: SPI: Convert to new options API.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 23:40:47 +0000 (00:40 +0100)]
srd: SPI: Convert to new options API.

8 years agosrd: fix decoder loading, and back to using glib dirent wrappers
Bert Vermeulen [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 16:12:02 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
srd: fix decoder loading, and back to using glib dirent wrappers

8 years agosrd: don't check directory structure a PD is in, but what it implements.
Bert Vermeulen [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 14:05:38 +0000 (15:05 +0100)]
srd: don't check directory structure a PD is in, but what it implements.

Also added extra check to require start() and decode() methods in the
PD's Decoder class.

8 years agosrd: simplified error checking, in preparation for more of it
Bert Vermeulen [Thu, 19 Jan 2012 08:59:00 +0000 (09:59 +0100)]
srd: simplified error checking, in preparation for more of it

8 years agoaccept only supported types in decoder class default option values
Bert Vermeulen [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 23:00:02 +0000 (00:00 +0100)]
accept only supported types in decoder class default option values

8 years agosrd: Windows/MinGW Python path format fixes.
Uwe Hermann [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 23:21:00 +0000 (00:21 +0100)]
srd: Windows/MinGW Python path format fixes.

On Windows/MinGW, Python's sys.path needs entries of the form
'C:\\foo\\bar' instead of '/foo/bar'.

8 years agosrd: always set default options, regardless of overrides
Bert Vermeulen [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 21:59:14 +0000 (22:59 +0100)]
srd: always set default options, regardless of overrides

8 years agoI2C: no need to copy default option values over from the class
Bert Vermeulen [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 02:39:28 +0000 (03:39 +0100)]
I2C: no need to copy default option values over from the class
definition anymore: it happens automagically.

8 years agoSRD: support setting per-PD options
Bert Vermeulen [Tue, 17 Jan 2012 02:37:34 +0000 (03:37 +0100)]
SRD: support setting per-PD options

All decoder class options are automatically copied to a newly created
instance with their default value, which can be overridden with the
GHashTable passed to srd_instance_new().

Currently, only strings and integers are supported as option value
types. The type is set by the default value in the decoder class, and
enforced when overriding them. Integers can be specified in any
format python allows: 10, 0x0a and so on.

8 years agosrd: don't decref an object we don't own
Bert Vermeulen [Mon, 16 Jan 2012 04:01:05 +0000 (05:01 +0100)]
srd: don't decref an object we don't own

8 years agoI2C: properly use sample numbers in proto/annotation output
Bert Vermeulen [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 22:21:22 +0000 (23:21 +0100)]
I2C: properly use sample numbers in proto/annotation output

8 years agosrd: PDs now get a logic feed with sample numbers, not time/duration
Bert Vermeulen [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 22:20:39 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
srd: PDs now get a logic feed with sample numbers, not time/duration

8 years agosrd: Add 'api_version = 1' to all PDs.
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 19:41:46 +0000 (20:41 +0100)]
srd: Add 'api_version = 1' to all PDs.

8 years agosrd: Each PD now has its own subdirectory.
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 14:36:01 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
srd: Each PD now has its own subdirectory.

8 years agomove sigrokdecode.Decoder type to its own source file
Bert Vermeulen [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 13:44:40 +0000 (14:44 +0100)]
move sigrokdecode.Decoder type to its own source file

8 years agosrd: Decoders: Remove author/email fields.
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 12:16:48 +0000 (13:16 +0100)]
srd: Decoders: Remove author/email fields.

We decided it's too much hassle to deal with this in GUIs (multiple
fields, multiple name and email addresses and copyright years etc. etc)
with too little gain. The authors/emails etc. are already in the .py file's
license header and in git anyway.

8 years agosrd: Bring back small stuff lost in the merge.
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 11:50:07 +0000 (12:50 +0100)]
srd: Bring back small stuff lost in the merge.

Also, use ''' for docstrings to be consistent with the rest.

8 years agosrd: rename srd_usb to what it thinks it's called
Bert Vermeulen [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 03:31:23 +0000 (04:31 +0100)]
srd: rename srd_usb to what it thinks it's called

8 years agosrd: rename srd_usb to what it thinks it's called
Bert Vermeulen [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 03:31:23 +0000 (04:31 +0100)]
srd: rename srd_usb to what it thinks it's called

8 years agosrd: handle missing module docstrings better
Bert Vermeulen [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 03:24:15 +0000 (04:24 +0100)]
srd: handle missing module docstrings better

8 years agoCLI: when invoked with only -a <pd>, the PD's documentation is shown.
Bert Vermeulen [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 03:02:21 +0000 (04:02 +0100)]
CLI: when invoked with only -a <pd>, the PD's documentation is shown.

8 years agosrd: clean up module loading/unloading, and the decoder struct
Bert Vermeulen [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 02:58:27 +0000 (03:58 +0100)]
srd: clean up module loading/unloading, and the decoder struct

PDs are now checked for a proper Decoder object, with at least the
required attributes.

The author, long_desc and func attributes in the decoder object are gone.

8 years agomove srd_Decoder to sigrokdecode.h, and rename it in line with srd_logic
Bert Vermeulen [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 02:43:01 +0000 (03:43 +0100)]
move srd_Decoder to sigrokdecode.h, and rename it in line with srd_logic

8 years agosrd: Add ebr30a_i2c_demux PD (I2C in, 3 x I2C out).
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 01:17:10 +0000 (02:17 +0100)]
srd: Add ebr30a_i2c_demux PD (I2C in, 3 x I2C out).

8 years agosrd: I2C: Small fixup.
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 01:01:37 +0000 (02:01 +0100)]
srd: I2C: Small fixup.

8 years agosrd: pan1321: Support replies from device.
Uwe Hermann [Sun, 15 Jan 2012 00:22:19 +0000 (01:22 +0100)]
srd: pan1321: Support replies from device.

8 years agosrd: pan1321: Update to new UART format.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 22:17:40 +0000 (23:17 +0100)]
srd: pan1321: Update to new UART format.

8 years agosrd: UART: Handle both RX and TX pins.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 21:51:07 +0000 (22:51 +0100)]
srd: UART: Handle both RX and TX pins.

Also, experiment with readability improvements a bit.

8 years agosrd: Separate author/email fields for now.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 20:44:01 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
srd: Separate author/email fields for now.

This will be needed in GUIs to easily handle/display the values without
the need for additional parsing.

8 years agoImprove 'longname' PD strings, use in 'sigrok-cli -V'.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 20:41:41 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
Improve 'longname' PD strings, use in 'sigrok-cli -V'.

8 years agosrd: I2C: No need for underscores in string cmds.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 20:34:06 +0000 (21:34 +0100)]
srd: I2C: No need for underscores in string cmds.

8 years agosrd: Consistent PD option defaults handling.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 19:48:55 +0000 (20:48 +0100)]
srd: Consistent PD option defaults handling.

8 years agosrd: SPI: Add support for different CS# polarity.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 17:40:43 +0000 (18:40 +0100)]
srd: SPI: Add support for different CS# polarity.

8 years agosrd: SPI: Output warning annotation if CS# de-asserted.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 17:34:07 +0000 (18:34 +0100)]
srd: SPI: Output warning annotation if CS# de-asserted.

8 years agosrd: SPI: Support sampling on rising/falling CLK edge.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 17:27:54 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
srd: SPI: Support sampling on rising/falling CLK edge.

8 years agosrd: SPI: Add support for arbitrary word sizes.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 17:09:11 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
srd: SPI: Add support for arbitrary word sizes.

8 years agosrd: SPI: Add support for bit order option.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 17:08:00 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
srd: SPI: Add support for bit order option.

8 years agosrd: SPI: Set default PD options.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 17:02:33 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
srd: SPI: Set default PD options.

8 years agosrd: SPI: Fix typo.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 15:19:46 +0000 (16:19 +0100)]
srd: SPI: Fix typo.

8 years agosrd: SPI: Sketch of the PD options (unused).
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 15:18:29 +0000 (16:18 +0100)]
srd: SPI: Sketch of the PD options (unused).

8 years agosrd: mx25lxx05d: Update to new API, make it work.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 14:57:27 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
srd: mx25lxx05d: Update to new API, make it work.

This works (partially) with output from the 'spi' protocol decoder.

8 years agosrd: SPI: Handle both directions, output proto data.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 14:56:44 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
srd: SPI: Handle both directions, output proto data.

8 years agosrd: SPI: probes[]: Add missing MISO and CS lines.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 14:25:28 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
srd: SPI: probes[]: Add missing MISO and CS lines.

8 years agosrd: SPI: s/sdata/mosi/.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 14:21:03 +0000 (15:21 +0100)]
srd: SPI: s/sdata/mosi/.

8 years agosrd: SPI: s/rxdata/mosidata/.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 14:18:41 +0000 (15:18 +0100)]
srd: SPI: s/rxdata/mosidata/.

8 years agosrd: SPI: s/rxcount/bitcount/.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 14:17:33 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
srd: SPI: s/rxcount/bitcount/.

8 years agosrd: Fix/update SPI protocol decoder.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 01:22:46 +0000 (02:22 +0100)]
srd: Fix/update SPI protocol decoder.

8 years agosrd: Fix transitioncounter protocol decoder.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 00:48:20 +0000 (01:48 +0100)]
srd: Fix transitioncounter protocol decoder.

8 years agosrd: USB: Move pids dict to global level.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 00:32:47 +0000 (01:32 +0100)]
srd: USB: Move pids dict to global level.

8 years agosrd: USB: Update decoder to new API, small fixes.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 00:29:52 +0000 (01:29 +0100)]
srd: USB: Update decoder to new API, small fixes.

8 years agosrd: Add initial DCF77 protocol decoder.
Uwe Hermann [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 17:49:09 +0000 (18:49 +0100)]
srd: Add initial DCF77 protocol decoder.

Works quite well already, but not all details of the protocol are
implemented, yet.

8 years agosrd: nunchuk: Partial update to new stacking API.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 22:20:41 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
srd: nunchuk: Partial update to new stacking API.

This is unfinished and untested, and probably does not work at all, yet.

8 years agosrd: decoders: Rename obsolete timeoffset/duration.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 21:49:41 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
srd: decoders: Rename obsolete timeoffset/duration.

8 years agosrd: decoders: Metadata consistency fixes/updates.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 21:16:26 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
srd: decoders: Metadata consistency fixes/updates.

8 years agosrd: i2c: Drop unneeded %s usage.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 21:07:50 +0000 (22:07 +0100)]
srd: i2c: Drop unneeded %s usage.

8 years agosrd: i2c: Use short-form if-else Python idiom.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 20:57:51 +0000 (21:57 +0100)]
srd: i2c: Use short-form if-else Python idiom.

8 years agosrd: Decoders: Cosmetics and whitespace fixes.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 20:43:19 +0000 (21:43 +0100)]
srd: Decoders: Cosmetics and whitespace fixes.

 - Remove superfluous whitespace.

 - Add URLs and more info.

 - Consistently use ' instead of " for Python strings.

8 years agosrd: Drop duplicate SRD_ prefix from ANN/PROTO.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 23:52:54 +0000 (00:52 +0100)]
srd: Drop duplicate SRD_ prefix from ANN/PROTO.

Using srd.SRD_OUTPUT_ANN is unneeded, srd.OUTPUT_ANN is better/shorter.

8 years agosrd: Drop useless out_ann/out_proto init.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 21:12:46 +0000 (22:12 +0100)]
srd: Drop useless out_ann/out_proto init.

If those variables are used before start() was called, that's a bug anyway.

8 years agosrd: Use 'import sigrokdecode as srd' for brevity.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 20:10:23 +0000 (21:10 +0100)]
srd: Use 'import sigrokdecode as srd' for brevity.

8 years agosrd: annotation -> annotations.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 20:05:09 +0000 (21:05 +0100)]
srd: annotation -> annotations.

In the PDs (Python code), the 'annotation' variable/attribute is a list
of annotation formats. Use the plural 'annotations' as we do for other
lists such as 'inputs', 'outputs', 'probes', 'options', and so on.

8 years agosrd: Finish consistency rename to ANN/PROTO.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 19:44:22 +0000 (20:44 +0100)]
srd: Finish consistency rename to ANN/PROTO.

8 years agosrd: Fix typo in Makefile.am.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 19:43:52 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
srd: Fix typo in Makefile.am.

8 years agosrd: Minor doxygen cosmetics.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 19:00:25 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
srd: Minor doxygen cosmetics.

8 years agosrd: Add Panasonic PAN1321 decoder (on top of UART).
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 01:37:44 +0000 (02:37 +0100)]
srd: Add Panasonic PAN1321 decoder (on top of UART).

This is just a first prototype implementation, it's not finished at all.

8 years agosrd: self.add: Use sigrokdecode.SRD_OUTPUT_*.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 01:16:53 +0000 (02:16 +0100)]
srd: self.add: Use sigrokdecode.SRD_OUTPUT_*.

8 years agosrd: output_{protocol,annotation} -> out_{proto,ann}.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 01:11:50 +0000 (02:11 +0100)]
srd: output_{protocol,annotation} -> out_{proto,ann}.

8 years agosrd: s/output_new/add/ for all decoders.
Uwe Hermann [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 01:06:31 +0000 (02:06 +0100)]
srd: s/output_new/add/ for all decoders.

8 years agoStacked protocol decoders implementation.
Bert Vermeulen [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 23:25:16 +0000 (00:25 +0100)]
Stacked protocol decoders implementation.

The DDC decoder takes input from the I2C PD.

8 years agocode cleanup
Bert Vermeulen [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 23:13:03 +0000 (00:13 +0100)]
code cleanup

8 years agosrd: change output_new() API call to add()
Bert Vermeulen [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 23:12:19 +0000 (00:12 +0100)]
srd: change output_new() API call to add()

8 years agoi2c: fix address handling
Bert Vermeulen [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 19:01:53 +0000 (20:01 +0100)]
i2c: fix address handling

8 years agopass PD output to the calling frontend, simple annotation viewer in CLI.
Bert Vermeulen [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 02:20:12 +0000 (03:20 +0100)]
pass PD output to the calling frontend, simple annotation viewer in CLI.

8 years agosrd: UART: Define an output format and document it.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 7 Jan 2012 21:06:28 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
srd: UART: Define an output format and document it.

This is a first attempt, might not be finished or finalized.

8 years agosrd: UART: Add more aliases, report invalid bits.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 7 Jan 2012 20:06:16 +0000 (21:06 +0100)]
srd: UART: Add more aliases, report invalid bits.

8 years agosrd: UART: Update to new PD annotation API.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 7 Jan 2012 17:57:47 +0000 (18:57 +0100)]
srd: UART: Update to new PD annotation API.

8 years agosrd: UART: Drop 'quick_hack' stuff.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 7 Jan 2012 17:42:53 +0000 (18:42 +0100)]
srd: UART: Drop 'quick_hack' stuff.

8 years agosrd: Add SRD_ERR_BUG.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 7 Jan 2012 16:14:08 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
srd: Add SRD_ERR_BUG.

8 years agoMore .gitignore files cleanup.
Uwe Hermann [Sat, 7 Jan 2012 13:15:10 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
More .gitignore files cleanup.

8 years agoexpose SRD_OUTPUT_* as symbols in the sigrokdecode module.
Bert Vermeulen [Sat, 7 Jan 2012 03:18:16 +0000 (04:18 +0100)]
expose SRD_OUTPUT_* as symbols in the sigrokdecode module.

8 years agoDecoder.output_new() now takes an extra protocol_id argument.
Bert Vermeulen [Sat, 7 Jan 2012 02:59:16 +0000 (03:59 +0100)]
Decoder.output_new() now takes an extra protocol_id argument.

8 years agocheck before calling PyObject_GetAttrString(): this throws an exception.
Bert Vermeulen [Sat, 7 Jan 2012 02:42:26 +0000 (03:42 +0100)]
check before calling PyObject_GetAttrString(): this throws an exception.

8 years agoconvert data coming in from a PD to C structs
Bert Vermeulen [Sat, 7 Jan 2012 01:50:14 +0000 (02:50 +0100)]
convert data coming in from a PD to C structs

This is in preparation for passing annotation data back to the calling
frontend, and python data up to the next protocol in the stack.

8 years agoAdded "autostuff" to the .gitignore.
Renato Caldas [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 11:07:37 +0000 (11:07 +0000)]
Added "autostuff" to the .gitignore.

8 years agosrd: We use 0/1 instead of False/True at the moment.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 20:07:23 +0000 (21:07 +0100)]
srd: We use 0/1 instead of False/True at the moment.

8 years agosrd: Update mx25lxx05d.py to new API.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 19:58:52 +0000 (20:58 +0100)]
srd: Update mx25lxx05d.py to new API.

8 years agosrd: Update nunchuk decoder to new API.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 19:56:59 +0000 (20:56 +0100)]
srd: Update nunchuk decoder to new API.

8 years agosrd: Update transitioncounter to the new API.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 19:50:37 +0000 (20:50 +0100)]
srd: Update transitioncounter to the new API.

8 years agosrd: Update USB decoder to the new API.
Uwe Hermann [Thu, 5 Jan 2012 19:26:54 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
srd: Update USB decoder to the new API.