Prune dead code.
authorBert Vermeulen <bert@biot.com>
Fri, 13 Dec 2013 10:52:38 +0000 (11:52 +0100)
committerBert Vermeulen <bert@biot.com>
Fri, 13 Dec 2013 10:53:07 +0000 (11:53 +0100)
type_decoder.c

index 6810d919043bc61337aa0f6b936fa4eefdc34d90..3e6f17b1e97bf1a13bb052cd03bc54732ef58f36 100644 (file)
@@ -364,23 +364,9 @@ static PyObject *Decoder_register(PyObject *self, PyObject *args,
        return py_new_output_id;
 }
 
-/* TODO: this is just a stub that calls _register() until all PDs
- * are changed to use the new register API. */
-static PyObject *Decoder_add(PyObject *self, PyObject *args)
-{
-       PyObject *py_keywords, *py_new_output_id;
-
-       py_keywords = PyDict_New();
-       py_new_output_id = Decoder_register(self, args, py_keywords);
-       Py_DecRef(py_keywords);
-
-       return py_new_output_id;
-}
-
 static PyMethodDef Decoder_methods[] = {
        {"put", Decoder_put, METH_VARARGS,
         "Accepts a dictionary with the following keys: startsample, endsample, data"},
-       {"add", Decoder_add, METH_VARARGS, "Create a new output stream"},
        {"register", (PyCFunction)Decoder_register, METH_VARARGS|METH_KEYWORDS,
                        "Register a new output stream"},
        {NULL, NULL, 0, NULL}