HACKING: Prefer git pull requests over mailing list patches.
authorUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Fri, 16 Jun 2017 18:48:07 +0000 (20:48 +0200)
committerUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Wed, 21 Jun 2017 15:50:30 +0000 (17:50 +0200)
Also, drop the reference to gitorious.org (no longer available).

HACKING

diff --git a/HACKING b/HACKING
index a6fe7d3f7f35bc1111fb19fcc1d719b6e450966c..30cd1fe5425db6da688743adec6f5830610a8468 100644 (file)
--- a/HACKING
+++ b/HACKING
@@ -21,15 +21,16 @@ the Python PEP-8, which includes the convention of 4 spaces for indentation:
 Contributions
 -------------
 
- - Patches should be sent to the development mailinglist at
+ - In order to contribute you should ideally clone the git repository and
+   let us know (preferably via IRC, or via the mailing list) from where to
+   pull/review your changes. You can use github.com, or any other public git
+   hosting site.
+
+ - Alternatively, patches can be sent to the development mailinglist at
    sigrok-devel@lists.sourceforge.net (please subscribe to the list first).
 
    https://lists.sourceforge.net/lists/listinfo/sigrok-devel
 
- - Alternatively, you can also clone the git repository and let us know
-   from where to pull/review your changes. You can use gitorious.org,
-   github.com, or any other public git hosting site.
-
 
 Random notes
 ------------