.gitattributes: introduce git attributes for improved Python diffs
authorGerhard Sittig <gerhard.sittig@gmx.net>
Sun, 16 Oct 2016 16:25:25 +0000 (18:25 +0200)
committerUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Wed, 2 Nov 2016 17:29:25 +0000 (18:29 +0100)
In the absence of respective instructions, git will use a rather generic
approach to generate diffs and patches. Introduce a git attributes file
which results in improved output for Python sources (i.e. all protocol
decoders).

Signed-off-by: Gerhard Sittig <gerhard.sittig@gmx.net>
.gitattributes [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/.gitattributes b/.gitattributes
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..125e3d3
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1 @@
+*.py   diff=python