Build: Put --no-print-directory into GNUMAKEFLAGS
authorDaniel Elstner <daniel.kitta@gmail.com>
Thu, 10 Sep 2015 16:45:50 +0000 (18:45 +0200)
committerDaniel Elstner <daniel.kitta@gmail.com>
Thu, 10 Sep 2015 17:43:21 +0000 (19:43 +0200)
Also output the compiler version in the configuration summary.

Makefile.am
configure.ac

index 0515e80b91bddd5af556c273886273ed0e99b7a8..2bbdb2c9d7107894fb94e004ef7d97fcdc966346 100644 (file)
@@ -20,7 +20,7 @@
 
 ACLOCAL_AMFLAGS = -I m4
 AM_LIBTOOLFLAGS = --silent
-MAKEFLAGS = --no-print-directory
+GNUMAKEFLAGS = --no-print-directory
 
 DECODERS_DIR = $(pkgdatadir)/decoders
 AM_CPPFLAGS = -D_POSIX_C_SOURCE=200112L -DDECODERS_DIR='"$(DECODERS_DIR)"'
index 47482c2b9a7dd619800983f71d27e1717cc9e7d9..a57cea57f416e5e7301510c020ae8c26220d12ff 100644 (file)
@@ -37,6 +37,8 @@ AH_TOP([#ifndef SRD_CONFIG_H
 #define SRD_CONFIG_H    /* To stop multiple inclusions. */])
 AH_BOTTOM([#endif /* SRD_CONFIG_H */])
 
+AC_CANONICAL_HOST
+
 # Checks for programs.
 AC_PROG_CC
 AC_PROG_INSTALL
@@ -45,6 +47,9 @@ AC_PROG_LN_S
 # Required for per-target flags or subdir-objects with C sources.
 AM_PROG_CC_C_O
 
+# Get compiler versions.
+SR_PROG_VERSION([$CC], [srd_cc_version])
+
 # Initialize libtool.
 LT_INIT
 
@@ -138,7 +143,10 @@ libsigrokdecode configuration summary:
  - Prefix.......................... $prefix
  - Building on..................... $build
  - Building for.................... $host
+
+Compile configuration:
  - C compiler...................... $CC
+ - C compiler version.............. $srd_cc_version
  - C compiler flags................ $CFLAGS
  - Additional C compiler flags..... $SRD_EXTRA_CFLAGS
  - C compiler warnings............. $SRD_WFLAGS