uart: rephrase check for required input signals, reword error message
authorGerhard Sittig <gerhard.sittig@gmx.net>
Fri, 29 Nov 2019 21:02:51 +0000 (22:02 +0100)
committerUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Fri, 29 Nov 2019 22:19:54 +0000 (23:19 +0100)
Rephrase the test for the availability of at least one of several
optional input signals, and reword the corresponding error message.

decoders/uart/pd.py

index 7a43ee4851408738dcbdd9b173491008013cfcb4..effa3c5dfc505e8840e7597c82cab0f4fe815daf 100644 (file)
@@ -504,8 +504,8 @@ class Decoder(srd.Decoder):
             raise SamplerateError('Cannot decode without samplerate.')
 
         has_pin = [self.has_channel(ch) for ch in (RX, TX)]
-        if has_pin == [False, False]:
-            raise ChannelError('Either TX or RX (or both) pins required.')
+        if not True in has_pin:
+            raise ChannelError('Need at least one of TX or RX pins.')
 
         opt = self.options
         inv = [opt['invert_rx'] == 'yes', opt['invert_tx'] == 'yes']