uart: Document the new 'IDLE' ptype for OUTPUT_PYTHON output.
authorUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Fri, 29 Nov 2019 18:51:36 +0000 (19:51 +0100)
committerUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Fri, 29 Nov 2019 18:53:32 +0000 (19:53 +0100)
decoders/uart/pd.py

index d38258b9c7b5055995e65f2c649ced11e1fcc444..1492aed08bdb2912559f1a474fa180ccffeab101 100644 (file)
@@ -43,6 +43,7 @@ This is the list of <ptype>s and their respective <pdata> values:
  - 'FRAME': The data is always a tuple containing two items: The (integer)
    value of the UART data, and a boolean which reflects the validity of the
    UART frame.
+ - 'IDLE': The data is always 0.
 
 The <rxtx> field is 0 for RX packets, 1 for TX packets.
 '''