Drop obsolete support for annotation tuples (only support lists).
authorUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Sun, 20 Dec 2015 16:49:31 +0000 (17:49 +0100)
committerUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Wed, 23 Dec 2015 19:28:51 +0000 (20:28 +0100)
None of the PDs use this.

type_decoder.c

index 89b5ca1119c439d5caecd1279c2272dae907f413..ae6b95fb883beb224555a36fd047a4f4340a9a7c 100644 (file)
@@ -50,9 +50,9 @@ static int convert_annotation(struct srd_decoder_inst *di, PyObject *obj,
        char **ann_text;
 
        /* Should be a list of [annotation class, [string, ...]]. */
-       if (!PyList_Check(obj) && !PyTuple_Check(obj)) {
+       if (!PyList_Check(obj)) {
                srd_err("Protocol decoder %s submitted an annotation that"
-                       " is not a list or tuple", di->decoder->name);
+                       " is not a list", di->decoder->name);
                return SRD_ERR_PYTHON;
        }