i2c: Various fixes to make the PD suitable for GUIs.
authorUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Fri, 13 Sep 2013 17:08:34 +0000 (19:08 +0200)
committerUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Sat, 14 Sep 2013 18:16:01 +0000 (20:16 +0200)
commitd94ff143ef7725388299ef9bd3be7ebc60e0dd2e
treebe9c20dc812c4b8d4d53b9e13fdfb023e37df1fd
parent0702e0cf5a0577122c4008007151b6c3d798b0fb
i2c: Various fixes to make the PD suitable for GUIs.

The output format of the slave address is now a PD option. It can be
"shifted" or "unshifted", i.e. bit 0 (which contains a read/write
marker) is either shifted out or not, i.e., the slave address is
displayed as 8bit or 7bit number (or 11bit/10bit number for 10bit slave
addresses).

Data bytes (not address bytes) are always shown as 8bit values, of course.

Add annotation types for the individual I2C components such as
start conditions, stop conditions, ACK/NACK, address read/writes,
data read/writes and so on.

This fixes bug #151.
decoders/i2c/pd.py