.gitattributes: introduce git attributes for improved Python diffs
authorGerhard Sittig <gerhard.sittig@gmx.net>
Sun, 16 Oct 2016 16:25:25 +0000 (18:25 +0200)
committerUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Wed, 2 Nov 2016 17:29:25 +0000 (18:29 +0100)
commitaf21ec73e2bf2a6aaec758b090902e7cf3ab96ad
tree58b6a5902afb47e30f20c64787f612f41a4f72fb
parent8284ca7360c96ac8085ba90b6f1f0e8fb88e6290
.gitattributes: introduce git attributes for improved Python diffs

In the absence of respective instructions, git will use a rather generic
approach to generate diffs and patches. Introduce a git attributes file
which results in improved output for Python sources (i.e. all protocol
decoders).

Signed-off-by: Gerhard Sittig <gerhard.sittig@gmx.net>
.gitattributes [new file with mode: 0644]