srd: Add experimental uart_dump decoder.
authorUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Wed, 13 Jun 2012 23:14:10 +0000 (01:14 +0200)
committerUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Wed, 13 Jun 2012 23:32:32 +0000 (01:32 +0200)
commita0153e903ba04cf9e6eb8c8a501508f4606efa6b
treeb2b5f1ba3133fafc4011e02d82de4da58500f8a7
parente1f5df5bd1d4847f1ebfade8d71161f8a5ede862
srd: Add experimental uart_dump decoder.

This PD stacks on top of the UART protocol decoder, and ouputs the
decoded UART data in the "canonical" format, one byte after the other
without any metadata (start bits, stop bits, parity bits, errors) and
without any sample-numbers and such. This is basically what you would
see in a terminal program, such as minicom.

Per default it outputs to stdout, but using the 'filename' option
and/or the 'filename_rx'/'filename_tx' options it can also output to
files.

Using the 'tx' and 'rx' options you can also select whether both, or
only one of the data direction's data should be output.

Example:

  sigrok-cli -i foo.sr \
             -a uart:rx=0:tx=1,uart_dump:rx=no:tx=yes:filename=foo.txt \
             -s uart,uart_dump

This PD is just an experiment for now, it's possible that it will be
replaced / reimplemented via a different sigrok facility later on.
configure.ac
decoders/Makefile.am
decoders/uart_dump/Makefile.am [new file with mode: 0644]
decoders/uart_dump/__init__.py [new file with mode: 0644]
decoders/uart_dump/uart_dump.py [new file with mode: 0644]