ac97: introduce first AC'97 decoder implementation (bits, slots, binary)
authorGerhard Sittig <gerhard.sittig@gmx.net>
Sat, 2 Sep 2017 16:48:03 +0000 (18:48 +0200)
committerUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Thu, 25 Jan 2018 20:05:03 +0000 (21:05 +0100)
commit93b9270267472ab2bec5f4ad979531c0d2e7fbcd
treeeca15f5ecd1ec5280f083158a4b8db4699071b02
parent96434ac79e467615e6145e8a39de7007c0923934
ac97: introduce first AC'97 decoder implementation (bits, slots, binary)

Introduce an "audio and modem control for PC systems" protocol decoder
(referred to as AC'97).

This implementation extracts bits and identifies frames, and annotates
the slots of a frame with mere integer values. Bit fields get decoded
depending on the slot numbers. Bit patterns in audio/modem data slots
can get exported as binary streams.

Some TODO items remain. Register access (read/write) gets annotated, but
neither gets interpreted nor affects the decoding of subsequent frames.
The RESET# line status does not get evaluated.
decoders/ac97/__init__.py [new file with mode: 0644]
decoders/ac97/pd.py [new file with mode: 0644]