Fix 'make install' on OSes where 'python3' doesn't exist.
authorUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Sun, 4 May 2014 20:17:03 +0000 (22:17 +0200)
committerUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Sun, 4 May 2014 20:25:45 +0000 (22:25 +0200)
commit1c0dbcc95b2e8e9a20279f0dab0eecd115be5484
tree69754bab8d6a793f9f5e0c89351d321892c27403
parent0672779d5e3e128ef3f7ec932772ff6d65fcbc50
Fix 'make install' on OSes where 'python3' doesn't exist.

Sometimes the Python 3 executable is called just 'python3', sometimes
it is called 'python3.4' and so on. Handle all cases transparently for
the user.

Before:

  $ make install
  /usr/bin/env: python3: No such file or directory

After:

  $ make install
  python3.4 ./tools/install-decoders -i ./decoders -o [...]
  Installing 36 protocol decoders:
  [...]
Makefile.am
configure.ac