kingst-la2016: Upload firmware to correct USB configuration 1
authorHelge Kruse <Helge.Kruse@gmx.net>
Sat, 30 Jan 2021 13:49:02 +0000 (14:49 +0100)
committerGerhard Sittig <gerhard.sittig@gmx.net>
Tue, 16 Mar 2021 20:25:56 +0000 (21:25 +0100)
The ezusb_upload_firmware() routine opens the USB device and selects the
current configuration. The specified value must match the previously read
configuration descriptor. This commit unbreaks the firmware download for
MinGW builds which link against libusb-1.0.20-rc3-event-abstraction-v4.

[ gsi: reworded commit message ]

src/hardware/kingst-la2016/protocol.c
src/hardware/kingst-la2016/protocol.h

index 0b4a8bf36019d0a18d97c2412e8af7790c81e162..bf1815979764eb5a489961cf54c57b9ecf698ceb 100644 (file)
@@ -502,7 +502,7 @@ SR_PRIV int la2016_upload_firmware(struct sr_context *sr_ctx, libusb_device *dev
 {
        char fw_file[1024];
        snprintf(fw_file, sizeof(fw_file) - 1, UC_FIRMWARE, product_id);
-       return ezusb_upload_firmware(sr_ctx, dev, 0, fw_file);
+       return ezusb_upload_firmware(sr_ctx, dev, USB_CONFIGURATION, fw_file);
 }
 
 SR_PRIV int la2016_setup_acquisition(const struct sr_dev_inst *sdi)
index 43c079d68323a7ead46442fcacac08d70225528b..061168e2f826c0a128948834e57a682e5b78aa99 100644 (file)
@@ -35,6 +35,7 @@
 #define LA2016_VID             0x77a1
 #define LA2016_PID             0x01a2
 #define USB_INTERFACE          0
+#define USB_CONFIGURATION      1
 
 #define LA2016_BULK_MAX         8388608