input: decorate sr_input_find() parameter as const master
authorGerhard Sittig <gerhard.sittig@gmx.net>
Sat, 23 Apr 2022 19:01:12 +0000 (21:01 +0200)
committerGerhard Sittig <gerhard.sittig@gmx.net>
Sat, 23 Apr 2022 19:54:34 +0000 (21:54 +0200)
The caller's input module name is only read for comparison. Decorate it
with the 'const' attribute to simplify calling application code.

include/libsigrok/proto.h
src/input/input.c

index 41d9cfcc672931f62bac06a648d24a171bcceb76..357512ca0a8103a59204668f86445881964e219f 100644 (file)
@@ -166,7 +166,7 @@ SR_API const char *sr_input_name_get(const struct sr_input_module *imod);
 SR_API const char *sr_input_description_get(const struct sr_input_module *imod);
 SR_API const char *const *sr_input_extensions_get(
                const struct sr_input_module *imod);
 SR_API const char *sr_input_description_get(const struct sr_input_module *imod);
 SR_API const char *const *sr_input_extensions_get(
                const struct sr_input_module *imod);
-SR_API const struct sr_input_module *sr_input_find(char *id);
+SR_API const struct sr_input_module *sr_input_find(const char *id);
 SR_API const struct sr_option **sr_input_options_get(const struct sr_input_module *imod);
 SR_API void sr_input_options_free(const struct sr_option **options);
 SR_API struct sr_input *sr_input_new(const struct sr_input_module *imod,
 SR_API const struct sr_option **sr_input_options_get(const struct sr_input_module *imod);
 SR_API void sr_input_options_free(const struct sr_option **options);
 SR_API struct sr_input *sr_input_new(const struct sr_input_module *imod,
index b5de532bc58a1c25a4d3430d223a8b5b8ee7299b..c4957e7656a957d84379262e847f95663837435d 100644 (file)
@@ -173,7 +173,7 @@ SR_API const char *const *sr_input_extensions_get(
  *
  * @since 0.4.0
  */
  *
  * @since 0.4.0
  */
-SR_API const struct sr_input_module *sr_input_find(char *id)
+SR_API const struct sr_input_module *sr_input_find(const char *id)
 {
        int i;
 
 {
        int i;