scpi-dmm: Gracefully handle meters that lack OPC command.
authorPetteri Aimonen <jpa@git.mail.kapsi.fi>
Sun, 28 Feb 2021 13:32:08 +0000 (15:32 +0200)
committerGerhard Sittig <gerhard.sittig@gmx.net>
Sat, 6 Mar 2021 18:04:19 +0000 (19:04 +0100)
commitddeaa49d431f3cb79a4d3e9f07fcc636797944ca
tree061281862b0ff792cda8a5c4da6ec28204cbcc03
parent33306b13acdc34fb50b35a56d362f1ab56fc0afd
scpi-dmm: Gracefully handle meters that lack OPC command.

The SCPI standard requires OPeration Complete command,
but some Owon meters do not implement it. This commit
makes the probe try OPC once, and if it gets no reply
it assumes it is not supported.
src/hardware/scpi-dmm/api.c
src/hardware/scpi-dmm/protocol.c
src/scpi.h