input/csv: trim cell content before conversion
authorGerhard Sittig <gerhard.sittig@gmx.net>
Sun, 4 Oct 2020 17:48:42 +0000 (19:48 +0200)
committerGerhard Sittig <gerhard.sittig@gmx.net>
Sun, 4 Oct 2020 18:00:16 +0000 (20:00 +0200)
commitcd11e33c5de58edb0340fd9f25115aa4509f4767
treec381bba7fed46604b6e672aed1b5c1e63d23aa87
parentd999f2b61e96882aed01fd58cbf45e773b855009
input/csv: trim cell content before conversion

Trailing whitespace in CSV cells broke the text to number conversion.
Trim the text content of cells before processing it. This is useful and
actually essential for data cells, and does not harm titles in header
lines, neither will it affect column format specs.

How to reproduce:

  $ echo ' 3.14 , 2' | \
    sigrok-cli -i - -I csv:header=false:column_formats=2a
  sr: input/csv: Cannot parse analog text  3.14  in column 1 in line 1.
src/input/csv.c