scpi-pps: Data capture dynamically-probed channels
authorMartin Atkins <mart@degeneration.co.uk>
Sun, 25 Oct 2020 20:16:37 +0000 (13:16 -0700)
committerGerhard Sittig <gerhard.sittig@gmx.net>
Sat, 28 Aug 2021 15:01:41 +0000 (17:01 +0200)
commitc54b3726418c8211bf9cb19323b5ba09ad409e1c
tree714e345639ecb4b1c4bbc70cb355e88e6554cbdf
parent909a41c53ee90b91368203a7a4af1386fc56c31c
scpi-pps: Data capture dynamically-probed channels

For the few device profiles that probe the device dynamically to determine
channel settings, the results end up in the dynamically-allocated
devc->channels instead of in the statically-configured
devc->device->channels field.

Previously this would crash by dereferencing a null ch_spec for the
device types that do dynamic channel configuration.

[ gsi: address minor style nits ]
src/hardware/scpi-pps/protocol.c