kingst-la2016: Eliminate non-portable packed structs for USB transfer layout
authorHelge Kruse <Helge.Kruse@gmx.net>
Sat, 30 Jan 2021 14:46:46 +0000 (15:46 +0100)
committerGerhard Sittig <gerhard.sittig@gmx.net>
Tue, 16 Mar 2021 20:27:24 +0000 (21:27 +0100)
commitc3d4003710edfe193de072f6032401bcba098672
treee2d58992ffe80b2500c25ad6c7bad7583d14ac67
parentd9a74e97f437d35abc32509a113fe2f5124559ef
kingst-la2016: Eliminate non-portable packed structs for USB transfer layout

Eliminate packed structs in the construction and in the reception of
USB transfers, since these are rather non-portable. Use common support
for endianess aware access to byte streams instead. This unbreaks the
driver for MinGW builds, and increases portability and maintainability
on all other sigrok supported platforms.

[ gsi: adjust more locations, improve robustness, fixup style, reword message ]
src/hardware/kingst-la2016/api.c
src/hardware/kingst-la2016/protocol.c
src/hardware/kingst-la2016/protocol.h