Build: Pass compiler flags from make to setup.py
authorDaniel Elstner <daniel.kitta@gmail.com>
Fri, 28 Aug 2015 23:54:17 +0000 (01:54 +0200)
committerUwe Hermann <uwe@hermann-uwe.de>
Sat, 29 Aug 2015 15:08:34 +0000 (17:08 +0200)
commitc05a0ba528e96671b1c94c1971d4671b4767f0e9
treecd84ed4539e23d879422f6924c55444efa551aa0
parent5b869e978a67802bc56713534987870a279405cb
Build: Pass compiler flags from make to setup.py

Extend setup.py to allow environment variables to be set on the
command line. Use that functionality to replace the pkg-config
invocations with flags passed on from make. Suppress the annoying
-Wstrict-prototypes warning by overriding the OPT variable.

Also move the "cd bindings/python" from Makefile.am to setup.py
to side-step problems with "cd" in make rules.

This also fixes bug #628.
Makefile.am
bindings/python/setup.py