brymen-dmm: unbreak dBm reference impedance interpretation
authorGerhard Sittig <gerhard.sittig@gmx.net>
Mon, 21 Sep 2020 19:08:27 +0000 (21:08 +0200)
committerGerhard Sittig <gerhard.sittig@gmx.net>
Mon, 21 Sep 2020 19:37:06 +0000 (21:37 +0200)
commit8e79890770696e0bdf83ee617ab08996328b2058
treec52b6245c6122210a5fd9961ec38164c87e072de
parent3f8453b274d7776ff4f0bb7a869eb6211364c190
brymen-dmm: unbreak dBm reference impedance interpretation

The reference impedance for dBm measurements comes in an unexpected
format. Isolate the 4..1200 Ohms value, ignore the (inappropriate?)
"0." and exponent parts of the response. Clearly reflect that Ohms
values are seen in different contexts (dBm reference, continuity,
resistance).

Reword comments in the BM850 response parser's code path for dBm
measurements. The reference value is shown when the function is entered
(verified here) or when the reference value changes (haven't seen this
here but a comment in the previous implementation said so).
src/hardware/brymen-dmm/parser.c