ols: Detect Demon Core, use its canonic command names
authorv1ne <v1ne2go@gmail.com>
Tue, 31 Mar 2020 19:51:22 +0000 (21:51 +0200)
committerGerhard Sittig <gerhard.sittig@gmx.net>
Mon, 24 Aug 2020 05:57:13 +0000 (07:57 +0200)
commit6f9234e6f33374a6cc113ad2f4a5e77fd8a52c33
tree85591b28de80ed91d5c8f6653d8619d891e493ea
parent2755ab36f35eeddc65434f1c0ed2048fbe3a18a6
ols: Detect Demon Core, use its canonic command names

Document Demon Core commands and associated metadata magic numbers.
See http://web.archive.org/web/20190317154112/
http://mygizmos.org/ols/Logic-Sniffer-FPGA-Spec.pdf for documentation.

Detect the Demon Core presence, use more symbolic names in related
code paths to eliminate magic numbers, switch to their canonic names.

Reviewed-By: Wolfram Sang <wsa@kernel.org>
src/hardware/openbench-logic-sniffer/api.c
src/hardware/openbench-logic-sniffer/protocol.c
src/hardware/openbench-logic-sniffer/protocol.h