fx2lafw: Unbreak SR_CONF_LIMIT_SAMPLES for large values (above 2**32)
authorRalf <jr-oss@gmx.net>
Tue, 15 Dec 2020 19:02:37 +0000 (20:02 +0100)
committerGerhard Sittig <gerhard.sittig@gmx.net>
Fri, 25 Dec 2020 12:02:07 +0000 (13:02 +0100)
commit6065d660e04b05e94bc31adc6fe0333ecadb040f
tree1fd8aef085cb5e21c08ece06fcac109154581004
parentaa8e4959e24ad1c5fa034f307c417166f26b62b8
fx2lafw: Unbreak SR_CONF_LIMIT_SAMPLES for large values (above 2**32)

Capture does not stop for sample count values which exceed the range of
a 32bit type variable. Adjust the data type to 64bit.

How to reproduce: 8MSa/s * 600s -> 4,800,000,000 samples

  $ sigrok-cli -d fx2lafw -o capture.sr --config samplerate=8M --time 600000

[ gsi: rephrased the commit message ]
src/hardware/fx2lafw/protocol.h